It's been a while since I talked about Steemfat 3.

in #life6 years ago

It's been a while since I talked about Steemfat 3.

For the reader that doesn't know what it is.

Steemfat is my quest to get in shape for Steemfest (the main Steem event every year).

I actually did manage to get in proper shape for Steemfest 2 but it quickly declined from there.

Life, good food, bbq, steak, fun, wine, beer, whiskey....o well you know my blog...

I tried to pick it up here and there and write about it but I kept falling of the wagon so at some point I just thought...fuck it.

But for the last 6 weeks it's been going well.

New balance seemed to have been found.


f31487e1-bb9c-4e2b-9fb8-c2cca38f4a5e.jpg


Bianca and I go to the gym 5 times a week and we in general eat well.

We allow ourself to have fun too and those are usually the times I write about, like yesterday. (burgers and beers).

Tonight it will just be boring chicken with rice and vegetables.

Like I said balance.

But even after working pretty hard at it I got this comment the other day.

It put me in stitches.

It was that vlog where I show my trading card.



Here's the comment, LOL


Screen Shot 2018-05-22 at 18.02.06.png


What a great reality check :)

Guess I still got a long way too go!

But I'll get there.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Greetings, exyle

Last year I went through a very difficult situation in life and unfortunately didn't know how to handle both she. That I generated a bit of depression. Even being a psychologist, I can't deal well with the symptoms of what happened .... Unfortunately, I caused insomnia and weight gain. I don't weigh myself a couple of weeks, but, left 75 kilos (my ideal weight I believe) and I should be weighing some 88 now. I won nearly 14 pounds, stopped working out, by a power failure and I was eating, eating and eating.

This brings me post your animation to work out again. See how you're a girl happy and how physical activity is good for both aesthetics and our happiness. You are very pretty and will always see a good mood!!!

I hope that in the second half, from month 6 or 7, I come back to practice physical activity and cardiorespiratory to do weight training again.

Thank you for posting and good day!!

Good luck on getting back in shape, man.

@exyle,
At last you could remember that you had to cover STEEM Fat series :D
Let's see your progress level in this round!

Cheers~

The important thing is that you are really taking time to do those exercises and not making excuses, that indicates that you keep the balance you speak, not bad that occasionally break the diet so to speak, for that you train constantly to give Those tastes, either way still working hard! Have a good day

Just hearing about steemfest for the first time, we Nigerians haven't hosted any steemfest and would love to be a part of it.
About your weight .. you've got some height mannnnnnn.. add any more muscle and you will be hired a beyonce's bouncer

I don't really thing there is a mich different on the picture, you really look good man!, i also like your body fitness.

Your Steemfat project is good. If you keep this up, you'll get in shape quickly. You just have to change your meals a little bit, and that's it. The food is tempting and hard to leave at first, but then it becomes a habit.

Anyway you can get off the diet once in a while and eat your hamburger, drink your beer and enjoy with your friends quietly hahaha.

Greetings @exyle. Keep it up! :)

Ooft, what a comment! I love that yellow brick backdrop btw!!

Like a baseball bat to the nut sack. lol. It hits home :)

Lol, yeah. I was like that when someone said I would be glad to get back in shape when my boy was a bit older. I was like, oooww!!

hello friend, first of all let me tell you that you have a lot of style, on the other hand balance is very important, but if you are in the gym, it is important to maintain a balanced diet, although it is never bad to give us good taste with

"junk food" as we call it here in Venezuela

Greetings from Venezuela friend, keep enjoying and preparing yourself! @exyle

I do remember your steemfat blog from last year. I don't think you have fallen that far off. With a strict diet and disciplined workouts you can snap back and look even more slimmer and fitter. By working out 5 times a week you are already on the right path :)

I had exactly the same thought @exyle, when I saw that card, but I was too polite to say! 😁

You still got plenty of time to sort it before Steemfest 3. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48