The day I ran out of T-shirts.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

There are times in life that you just need to step up to the plate.

For me, this usually happens when I run out of things.

In this case. T-shirts.

It's not the first time this happened and for the reader, of my blog, with attention to detail, you might have noticed I do tend to wear the same shirts a lot.

That's because I don't have many of them.

Today I had nothing left to wear. Everything was dirty. Drawer empty. I was done right then and there.

I was going to shop for the first time in years. And nobody was going to stop me.


me


When I told Bianca I was going to the shop she knew I meant business. I also never saw her dress so fast.

I think she was scared that if she let me go by myself I'll come home with the most awful stuff she had to look at for the next 2 years.

Off we went.


Only in the Netherlands must they think it's a brilliant Idea to use kids to stop cars to help other kids cross the road. Bianca told me if this was Brasil they would just run them over.


me


We arrived. Normally I would avoid this place like the plague. But I had no choice.


me


Going up to the men section.


me


The first thing I saw was this. What a steal! I was done. Bianca looks like she can't believe the adventure is already over. This is not how you shop. We choose all the XXL shirts that we like.


me


Here's she showing me a nice Marvel Tshirt but I spotted something else.


me


Ow yeah. After happy socks, it's time for happy T-shirts. This is going in the basket.


me


After that, I'm slowly yet professionally moved to the exit. Before I can do more damage. I'm fine with it. I'm done shopping :)


me


On the way out of the store I shoot this video. I like the freedom you feel after leaving a cloths store. I'm free for the next few years.



Have a good night!


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

I am laughing so hard right now!! lol The look on your face is priceless as you leave the store. The funny thing is, I can totally relate to how Bianca feels. My husband is the same way. Same old t shirts he wears over and over again and 2 pairs of khaki shorts. I've always thought it was just him, looks like he's got a brother in the Netherlands. :)

I'm pretty sure a lot of men are the same :). Your husband indeed sounds like me when it comes to clothes, lol!

Yes! This is frickin hilarious. I myself am not a big fan of going shopping and now with all this lovely technology running around it helps with that. You my friend take it to the next level, literally! How tall are you? 6'4" is my guess!

lol, thank you! I'm 6'6"

I understand 100% how you feel. It takes a good 6 months to break a t shirt in properly, and after investing that much time and effort into it, you have to get the proper use out of it, say a good 3-4 years minimum! :) There's just some unnatural feeling of being in a department store. Just feels odd. Besides, spending money on clothes is just a waste, that $$ needs to be invested in STEEM. :)

I agree STEEM is the better long term investment. But sadly I need clothes in real life so it had short-term priority. lol. I'm hoping they will last me a while.

Oh mate! The funniest post you've done so far! Had me in stitches, man! I love the happy t-shirt. Believe me, that would be the first one I'd buy and wear proudly...

Where's all the fun gone to these days? Into that t- shirt, that's where! Great stuff, my bro. Thanks for sharing... :)

Hey man! I'll buy one for you if you want :) I'm sure Rea would love it too! Are you back in the UK? Let's have chat later.

That is style. My wife wants to buy me clothes and I'm like " I already have a pair of jeans, why would I want more?"

Happy T-shirt is really attractive and go with the current mood...Good Choice!

Thanks, man!

That Pokemon t-shirt is friggin' legendary!

You look good in it. LIT t-shirt.

I think she was scared that if she let me go by myself I'll come home with the most awful stuff she had to look at for the next 2 years.

This made me laugh out loud!
Great work!

Thank you!

The pika pika shirt makes me wanna go to your heaven place.....😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95