I just powered up 10000+ Steem and it’s all because of the experiment.

in #life7 years ago

Call me crazy if you want but I just powered up 10000+ STEEM. I thought about it for a while but with Steempower being so much more valuable right now it's absolutely worth it.


me
Today I just continued celebrating yesterday's good news. I am in such a good mood.


Steemit will pull through in 2017.

The experiment that is running at the moment is giving so much power back to the normal users and I believe if it runs long enough it will attract many new users.

Everybody knows I am excited about this experiment and I hope it will run for a long time. And it's getting better every day.

I have been manually curating and upvoting comments a lot more than in the past. My voting power has increased 8 times since the experiment began! From a 1-cent vote to an 8-cent vote. It’s incredible. 8x TIMES!

My curation rewards haven’t gone up much because of all the votes I give away but I don’t care. It’s way more fun to give away these votes than earning curation rewards anyway.

I think we are looking at very good times ahead for Steemit with the main reason being that so much more people will receive rewards for their content creations and comments and also earning more influence in the platform doing so.

It will become a huge success.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

But you have little more ;)

You Two have the power.

I'm loving watching others members money rise when I vote now. Will done you hope this continues for a while for all of us :)

You and me both. It's fantastic!

I am with you 100%, and also powering up. It is great to see a voting result! I love this experiment.

It's so awesome to see more and more people benefiting from the experiment. Congrats on Powering up!

That's amazing @exyle! I start an experiment to and maybe you want to participate! 30 days of power up challenge! It will be insane if all the users will do that for 30 days! Can you imagine that?
Well, I'm here to congratulate you for your super power up!

Thanks, man! And I'm enjoying my Power up by giving away my vote to you and others.

:D this is very cool, I'm also giving away steem for others hoping they will power up! You are great!

Well your timing was just perfect!!

Yes! That was a welcome bonus!

The next Ned announcements will be crucial. If there are any changes in the direction of the experiment, I think there will be an increase in interest in Steemit.

I don't know the future. All I know is I feel positive about Steemit right now and I think the experiment will attract many new users.

Nice! Congratulations on powering that much up!

Having the voting power go up is a welcome side effect. Voting on comments is actually paying something right now. It would be great if they could make this happen without resorting to the use of flags.

They could just stop upvoting, I know smooth has been calculating each individual downvote to counter other whales, and with my 300 SP yesterday I was giving 1 cent for a post worth only 1.6something, and 10 cents for a post worth 17.29 before!

Thank you! But the voting power going up is not a side effect. It's the mean reason of the experiment. The side effect is the Steem price rise. It's all positive :)

I have been confused these last days and could not make up my mind, but your post makes me confident. Thanks!

I'm glad I could help.

its good to see positive posts like this about the experiment. I think for many its been hard to understand, but a clearer picture gets painted when you see things like this. thanks for sharing. new follower btw. huge ups to you

Thanks for the awesome comment. I guess the communication could have gone better but then again too much discussion can kill great ideas. They went ahead and did it and I believe it has a great positive effect on Steemit. I am very grateful to them.

well to be honest your positive vibe on it, gives me more positive vibes on it. I tend to have trust for certain vibes in my fellow humans and I sense genuine excitment here, without deceit and that is a well rounding point for the experiment being a positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89