Vlog 231: Circle buys Poloniex

in #life6 years ago


Crypto Exchange Poloniex Acquired By Payments Startup Circle here.

That's already cool news but it becomes even more interesting when you consider that Goldman Sachs is a big investor in Circle.

This doesn't really match the bubble rhetoric we have been hearing from them for some time.

I'm wondering if this move will spark more banks to get interested to take a bigger stake into this space.

If that would happen then things can move fast.

It's an interesting development at least and I wonder how it will unfold in the upcoming months.

I talk (speculate) about it more in my vlog.

Starts @2:40.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This will help expand crypto and everyone will want to become part of this cycle . The government will have no choice

@exyle,
Seriously "$400 million" :O That's huge! Anyway I think this might be a good news for the entire crypto industry as well! Thanks for sharing this great update!

Cheers~

I agree! They call it a bubble until they get invested, then they call it a revolution! Very true!!

I always enjoy your vids...they've become part of my daily education!

Thanks, man! That's cool of you to say.

@exyle, I told you on your post last week that the banks and the government has no option, they either join us making money in the cryto-world or they loose it all and die of ignorance.

crytocurrency is the hope of future economy, the early birds will continue to enjoy and earn more.

I think the same. Great comment.

Mark @exyle even though I am not a fan of Goldman it is probably a good sign for Crypto that they are getting involved in Poloniex. I know now that would probably be the last Exchange I would consider using.............

Who knows, maybe they will fix their STEEM wallet now :)

Or kill it.

Cool info and perspective. My G.K. is becoming stronger regarding crypto because of your vids. Cheer!!!

around $400 million

Yes, may be....

Excellent video friend and it's great to hear that steem team working on scalability problem and ya scalability is one of major issues and once projects get control over it then it give an edge over the rest and i hope steem team will overcome this problem soon and it's also great to hear that Goldman Sachs is the biggest investor in circle and it means banks are also taking interest in cryptos indirectly and it is surely beneficial for the whole crypto space, thanks for sharing your knowledge with us friend and wish you all the best in all of your future endeavors! Stay blessed

I think the acquisition of poloniex by goldsach is a welcome development to the crypto verse. Meaning more awareness and investors for crypto but i hope they didn't acquire for their personal gains i.e to seek a form of control or something but they were the same people that spread fud against crypto sometime ago

Well..I am sure they did not do it from the goodness of their heart :)

😊 i think you are right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44