Enjoy life while you are healthy!

in #life7 years ago

This week and last week have been amazing. Seriously, if you are enjoying life now at this moment take a small moment to think about it and appreciate it to the fullest.

It’s was only last week that my dad got the news he was cancer free and since then I have been riding this positive wave that followed, to the max, and it radiates in everything I do.


me
Ask your girlfriend wich photo is the best? You can bet it will be the one where she looks the best. I'm so happy I'll accept looking like an idiot..lol!


When I have the flu I always think about this. I realize when I'm sick that I never appreciate being healthy enough. And while I lay there coughing and with a fever, I try to envision what would happen if that never gets any better.

Damn..

Better enjoyed that healthy life while you can!

Jobless in my Head

So, since Wednesday I decided to be jobless in my head (for a while). What does that mean? It means I still do my regular work but stopped thinking about work outside of it. For me, as somebody who owns his own business, that’s very difficult.

I’m always with work in my head. New ideas to explore, thinking about my clients, answering emails outside of business hours etc...

It really takes a lot of time away from me.

But I haven’t done that since Wednesday and it’s kind of liberating (and maybe very bad for business but o well..).

What have I done instead?

Got pissed with my dad to celebrate the news with an amazing BBQ on Wednesday. And enjoyed every minute of it.

me

Got pissed the next day with my best mate and his family and had another BBQ. And enjoyed every minute of it. I also enjoyed the weather extra much because it was the first real warm day!


me
This guy I have known my whole life. Since I was a baby


Got pissed the following day with a Brazilian friend (I met through Bianca) and cooked amazing steak and played video games. And enjoyed every minute of it.


me
This guy has a BBQ on coals that you can use inside the house that doesn't smoke! It's an awesome piece of engineering.


Got pissed on Saturday with a new couple Bianca recently introduced us too. And enjoyed every minute of it.


me
I love dogs, I am less of a cat lover. Normally they don;t approach me but this guy must have thought...you know what I'm going to sit on this positive guy...yes that feels great. I must have added 9 years to his life.


And on Sunday I met my whole huge family at my Grandmothers birthday at this hotel with this grand buffet of food. And enjoyed every minute of it, even my family! (lol..no I’m joking they are fun people).

me
It was my grandmother's birthday but there was only one guy there who stole the show. Sam, my sisters newborn. I'm going to babysit him for the first time in a couple of weeks. Going to be awesome and a bit scary.


I radiated positive energy and I am aware of it. Now for the people wondering if getting pissed is not a general theme here. I have been very calm this week but fuck it sometimes you just need to indulge a little while enjoying life.

I realize how lucky and happy I am at in this moment with everything I do. And I’m fully aware of it.

I’m going to ride this wave for as long as I can.

Have a great day!


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

One life! Have a go and enjoy it. So much to see and explore.

You are 100% correct!

Great looking cats!

Looking at your avatar I'm just going to assume you are seeing double :D

Well, I was complimenting your gf too;)

It is a very very good story. @exyle

Thank you @bontonstory. I enjoyed living it :)

live to the fullest steem. :)

You must have smiled when you came up with that one! I did when I read it.

actually I smile after I saw 0.17 attached to my comment. :) Just kidding, save your power for others! :)

Great post! Being healthy is the most important, everything else comes second. A good decision to enjoy every moment.

Thank you. Enjoying every moment is the best!

Great post. I'm glad you had an amazing week.

Thank you! It sure was a good one!

Have a great day!

meaning of life is enjoy the moment!! thank you for sharing this!! i have the same cat!!!

For me being happy is right there at the top too!

Very inspiring. I began to love your post. Keep it.

Thank you for saying that! I didn't know I could inspire anyone.

Thank you for precious sharing. :)
Same idea.

I'm glad more people feel the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09