Earn money with any app you build on Steem! WOW!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

This morning I just wanted to write one more post before the new hard fork is released tomorrow.

There are many cool features being implemented with HF18 but Arbitrary Reward Splitting is my favorite one. I’m literary jumping up and down from excitement.


me
It’s been a week of milestones for me. I got my SP up to 50000+, gained 400+ followers and posted my 1000th post yesterday.


Development is needed for success.

I have always felt that development is the key to Steemit’s success and with this new hard fork that door has been thrown wide open.

Apps are already being developed for Steem. Like eSteem and Steepshot but I could never see the revenue stream for developers for creating these apps. I doubt many users would pay for these apps in an appstore/playstore.

How will the developers make money?

This has now been solved.

Just by using the app, a percentage of the rewards that you earn with your content while using the app, can go to the developers of that app.

In other words, you will never have to buy an app and the developers will still earn a monetary reward if you use the app. (without selling your data, lol)

This is unheard of! This is mind blowing and amazing.

I believe Arbitrary Reward Splitting will attract many new developers once this gets more widely known.

And with more developers, Steemit will grow more and more. I feel now more than ever that Steem has a good chance to make it big. I’m so excited about the future.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

What kind of applications do you see to be developed in the near future and in general? What can be done?

Thoughtful question! I wish some comes to give you answers. Perhaps, you can do a full post asking this question and can get more visibility. In general though, already existing apps are steepshot, esteem etc. So basically, any app that can great an interface to the blockchain. There also games, like sport prediction, betting etc
Nice comment. Keep the conversation going! Comment away!

I think the sky is the limit. I have been thinking about it a bit more today while working and it doesn't necessary have to be free apps like eSteem that earn money through content created in the app.

It can also be apps where you can buy items with Steem. Steem that you earned with creating content. I'm thinking using Steem to buy lives in a game, like Sugarcrush, for example. Steemacrush.

If you can just earn a bit of Steem with apps that you use while creating content. Content people create anyway, right now for free (FB, Instagram, blogs). And are able to spend that Steem on apps that you like that's pretty cool.

The idea of monetizing apps in this way is new to me but I just feel there are cool possibilities there. Of course most of these ideas are still a long time away as of now, but who knows if Steem picks up some more Steam it could go faster then I think.

Great post. Yes this certainly is a nice incentive for developers to create more apps that using steem as underlaying blockchain.

I always admired the smart way DASH handled development funding, which they do by using 10% of there block rewards and dedicate to development.

I am glad to see that we got something in the right direction for development funding on steem as well.

Really nice comment here. I see steemit headed in this direction especially as all the great minds rendevous here to mine their stakes! The future is DASHing! Keep the conversation going!

Hey there, buddy!

I'll tell you one thing. Your enthusiasm is infectious. I absolutely love Steemit and after a brief hiatus, I'm planning to come back guns blazing (in a good way, lol).

You're an inspiration to us all, brother... And one of the many reasons why the Steemit community and platform is such a wonderful place and will continue to go from strength to strength.

Keep on Steemin' ... :)

Hey man! So good to see you back on here. Looking forward to your posts! Your words are too kind. Now get your writing hat on :)

Reward splitting will be awesome! I'm also excited about delegated bandwidth aka SP delegation for curators, will make it a lot easier and safer for accounts to follow curators with their votes instead of trusting a third party with their posting keys!

Nice milestones btw, congratulations! Feels like yesterday when I read your introduction post. :) Keep it up!

Many exciting things ahead! It's so great to be here and see it all unfold day after day. Thank you, I'm very happy to have reached these milestones.

Wow. That's awesome!
Where can I find the updates of HF18?

Congratulations on achieving these milestones! We have such an exciting year ahead!

Thank you, Eric! I agree it are exciting times to be on Steemit.

That is awesome. It makes me want to get into the App making business

I agree that it's awesome. I tried to learn how to program a few times but it doesn't speak to me like it speaks to others I know and they love it so much. I'm better and enjoy more other IT fields. Still, I wish I could make an app though, must be cool to make something from total scratch.

Yeah, it must be difficult to make one, I dunno. Though to get into the competition of things, that's what's fun

im following you now :)

Cool! Thank you!

This is great news for the Steem Blockchain. It is becoming more and more something to buy and hold.

The potential this platform has is worth the investment for me. It's getting better every time and the community is the best I ever encountered. And a huge bonus, It's an investment I love using every day.

Agree about the ability of STEEM to value it's own apps with itself.

It's so cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50