A whole day with Baby Sam - A great success! He took his first steps!

in #life6 years ago

Today was the day!

I already talked about it a little bit in my vlog this morning.

But baby Sam came for a visit. The whole day.

He's becoming a little bit of a momma's boy and he doesn't want to know strangers.

Including his uncle....me..

It took some time for him to adjust but magical stuff happened today.

Including his first steps. I'm over the moon :)


Snapseed 10.jpg

This was just after his nap when he woke up at 17:00.


The day started sort of rough for him. My sister was changing him to find out he shat himself through the cracks of his diaper. I picked him up and carried him to the tub. He was in the process of getting used to me so it was sad affair with tears. Bianca came to help out. Trained dads probably know what to do in such a emergency I was a bit lost. He was very sad.


Snapseed 14.jpg


Then the most magical thing of the day happened. We were sitting at the livingroom table having some coffee when he all of the sudden decided to walk! His first steps! And I was there! I was so proud of him. For the rest of the day though he wouldn't walk anymore. But it can't be long now.


FullSizeRender.jpg


My sister then put him in bed and left for her sportsgame. After an hour he already woke up. He played with a new puzzle Bianca and I bought for him.


Snapseed 3.jpg


The weather was beautiful so I decided to take him for a walk. We were going to watch his momma play a game called Korfbal. I loaded the wagon up per instruction of my sister. A bottle of milk, bread and cookies. I felt like a pro.


Snapseed 2.jpg


10 minutes later we arrived. This is the game. It's a Dutch game called Korfbal.


Snapseed 6.jpg


We sat and watched the game. Sam had a nice bottle of milk and some bread.


Snapseed 5.jpg

Snapseed 4.jpg

Snapseed 7.jpg


After the game (which my sister won!) we went home again. I was getting extremely tired. but he wanted to play more....


Snapseed 9.jpg

Snapseed 11.jpg


He went for a nap soon after and I went for one too. When I woke up I went to the supermarket to buy groceries for dinner. My sister was going to eat with us. I made this rice dish. Sam loved it too.


IMG_1048.jpg


After the meal we had some ice-cream for desert. Sam helped himself.


Snapseed 12.jpg


And then it was time to go.


Snapseed 13.jpg


What a great day! Seeing him walk for the first time and going with him to the sport game felt great. I do find it all extremely tiring and I'm not sure how one would handle this every day.

But it sure is fun.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

He decided to make his uncle proude! It seems to me that bringing kids out of their usual environment make them try more and lesrn faster. It is like us today - within comfort zone learning isn’t very steep.

Your sister must be proud to have such a brother!

He sure did make me proud! And I think you are right, not being in your comfort soon speeds up learning and development. I'm happy my sister trust me enough with her son. That in itself I consider pretty special. (the fact Bianca is there for backup probably helps in that department too).

Yeah - I can assure you even between siblings it is not granted that the trust you their children. I can say that from own experience being a father of 3.5 kids.

And a second safety net does help for sure.

This is amazing I remember the time my brothers first started walking my dad freaked out he walked for 3 minutes and eventually lost balance it was the cutest thing. Anyway @exyle have you seen bitcoins drop and YouTube demonetization it is crazy.

I made a blog about how YouTube is a bubble like bitcoin and i was wondering because you are a great steemian and an awesome vlogger how do you feel about my blogs and if you can leave feedback pleases
LINK: https://steemit.com/youtube/@elijah-blogs/how-youtube-is-a-bubble-just-like-bitcoin-and-how-steemit-is-a-solution-how-this-could-benefit-witnesses

I can feel the ecstasy you got while watching the little Sam walking, you must have been thoughtless for sometime. These are the rarest moment of life and very few of us become witness to them.

Very important moment you may never forget.
It is a building process for him.
Hope he stay close and start learning crypto quick.
Keep on steemin'

Nice experience .. Good for sharing
Really cute boy
Wonderful .. Post great‏

FB74312C-4C48-4F11-938C-E1C43B3EAF8D.jpeg
Congrats Sam for your first step ^-^
@josteem

Congrats dude, real happy for the youngster!

Looks like you had a great day with your nephew. Talk about an amazing thing for him to his first steps for you.

Funny how he wanted to keep playing and you were tired already. Litte kids just have SO much energy. They go-go-go then crash for a nap and right back to high energy.

Indeed! They are like batteries that need a fast charge (nap) from time to time :)

No milestone is as chock-full of thrills, chills, and excitement as baby's first steps. Glad to know Sam has started walking...First steps are a very big deal. Now that Sam is walking, he is living life with gusto.

Amazing! I remember when my niece took her first steps. It has been great watching your Nephew grow up!

Yeah ! Unforgettable moments. I remember that with my son ... very happy moments

Wow very cute baby sam's photo clicks. He shows various reactions. Sometimes crying sometimes being cool.
You're acting his uncle's character better. :D
He studying better using your support...
Nice chef work by you @exyle made rice dish. He enjoyed well with dish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14