A late Greek food birthday present from my dad! (+ Steepshot Image gallery example).

in #life6 years ago (edited)

f8e0d844-2fd2-48d4-89da-b26d32f9e333.jpeg

01b0df08-f12d-4bda-8065-f4888da36f95.jpeg

4024638d-56d9-488c-be4a-0f5653f76292.jpeg

360cbc1d-7023-4c82-a257-e241c771f871.jpeg

68025c11-6421-497e-8b06-e76443a16616.jpeg

c5294fc7-66d9-4d7b-bf0d-ad0ddc2760cd.jpeg

8781048e-790f-4a2e-b05e-f6725789aaf0.jpeg


My dad couldn't make my birthday party on Saturday because he was up North (in the Netherlands).

It's not the first time this happened so we solved it by making a new tradition that works for all parties.

The first Wednesday after my birthday we go to the local Greek restaurant for a meal :)

It's also a birthday present. (probably for the rest of my life, lol)

But I don't mind.

I never know what to ask for my birthday anyway.

So this also solves that problem.

Isn't that great :)

We had a wonderful meal in this family run restaurant that's been in business for 17 years.

I tried to eat as healthy as I could but it was though.

I skipped the fries and had yogurt for desert instead of ice-cream but the meat was too good!

I'm not sure if that helps in the grand scheme of things but one tries.

O, and this post is also a good reason to try out Steepshots image gallery option I been dying to try.

I wonder how it will look on the app and Steemit. Let's see.

As you can imagine I had a great night!

Image Gallery Example:




I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Greetings, great exyle

Too bad they could not celebrate the anniversary on the day, though, I imagine your meeting at this restaurant has solved that, as reported. Unfortunately, I've been there too. My father, for work's sake, did not attend my graduation. I understand perfectly.

Today, unfortunately, I no longer have him here to spend these moments with him. Enjoy them !!

In addition to your day, I have seen that the restaurant's food is delusional, and you, like me, are very fond of meat hehehe. It's too good to see !!! Meat, bacon ...

Thank you and good night!!!

@exyle you seem to like food a lot. That makes us have something in common. I am an unapologetic foodie. Lol. Extend my regards to your Dad and happy birthday

Haha, yeah a bit to much, lol!

So you basically celebrated your birthday two times. That’s a nice way to extend you most important day of the year. Food looks delicious, especially the grilled one including the firework 💥 😆. Thanks for the iOS link for steepshot.

@exyle,
Definitely this is a great way to celebrate a Birthday, but I think now it's time to re-consider about STEEMFAT :D

Cheers~

An excellent solution to the problem, my friend and your tradition is quite convenient, because sometimes it does not get to get together in time and this Greek restaurant is an excellent way out. Your photos from the restaurant completely show the correctness of the choice, these snacks and dessert are beautiful, the atmosphere is also suitable for celebration and it's great for a family meeting! Thank you Mark.

Ohh my friend @exyle, I didn't know it was your birthday. My congratulations and I hope you will continue to achieve your goals and objectives, Mr. :).

I can tell you had a wonderful time..... The food looks delicious. I certainly want to try the meat, it looks too good hahahaha.

A greeting and a hug, my friend!

There is not a better gift than to spend a pleasant time with the family dear friend @exyle and much more if company there are those delicious dishes, congratulations for the family traditions.
I wish you a beautiful night

Great second birthday celebration. The pictures look really good, you all look upbeat and happy. The ambiance in the restaurant is amazing especially the lighting. The food presentation was perfect too- I bet it all tasted great :)

You just helped me with huge decision I have for tomorrow.

I'm hosting a lunch-and-learn at work. I couldn't decide what to order in for lunch.

Greek it is!!!

I hope they will all enjoy it tomorrow!

It didn't look as good as yours. Chicken and Beef souvlaki with salad, followed by Baklava.

Thanks for the idea. ;-)

Happy birthday man. Live long to fulfil all your heart's dreams. By the way, the food pics are appetite wetting.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16