A Brazilian haircut nightmare..or not?

in #life6 years ago

PHOTO-2018-09-08-15-06-56.jpg


So this is me this morning.

Pretty normal like probably most of you know me.

I was picked up this morning by Monica's brother + son and her dad to go get a haircut.

Arriving at the place on time we had to wait 45 minutes for the hairdresser to show up.

After being here for a while I sort of gotten used to the waiting :)

Bianca's dad and the kid where up first and then it was my turn.

He asked me what I wanted...

So I showed a picture with instruction that was given to me by Bianca.


bf42df36-dbb7-405e-b965-7e82ef29d224.JPG


The guy lid up like a Christmas tree!

MUITO BONITO!! he screamed...

I sort of should have known I would be in trouble..

He went to work and within 3 seconds he shaved the sides of my head to millimetres with a trimmer.

By now I had already given up hope. Accepting my faith instantly...

Monica's dad and brother looked in horror....

He continued shaving and cutting and shaving and cutting...

It never seemed to end.

But somehow something started to appear from the darkness...

A new me...

Still in shock..


IMG_9619.jpg


I paid the man $10 for all his work.

My beard was still untrimmed so they took me to the next place.

A barbershop.

Just the sight of empty beer bottles settled my nerves a bit.

They trimmed my beard to perfection and even used a single razorblade to shave the outsides (never had that before).


IMG_9620.jpg


And here you have it.

The new me for a while.

Tbh. I still don't know what to make of it.

Give me hope :)


IMG_9624.jpg




I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

It looks good....besides....

Any man who has a full head of hair with no thinning should never ever complain!

That's true!

Top notch! You should keep it that way. I love my hair real short at the sides!

Cool! thanks! It is sort of refreshing :)

I always notice the breeze at the sides!

Top notch! You should keep
It that way. I love my hair
Real short at the sides!

                 - meesterboom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

The new me for 2 weeks lol!

It looks better Exyle!

Lookin sharp man! Improved you!

Dear @exyle, wow, Bianca must take care of you, because you are very handsome, so for the wedding, do not lose sight of yourself, so that no Brazilian lady can look at you, hahaha, you look very good, you should keep it that way For a long time You see yourself still Younger Enjoy your new image

IMHO, it looks great!

You look strangely nice. At first I thought he had given you a mohwak, but this is good. It looks neat but it is definitely not star striking. Change is good. Enjoy it

Strangely nice, lol!

Wow, @exyle! In my country they would tell you: How beautiful you look, papacito. hahahaha. The cut was very good for you. You are you, but improved. It doesn't mean you didn't look good before, but now you look more modern and even younger. A very well invested money! I'm sure Bianca will want to dance with you all night. Good luck!

Modern and younger....I guess that's a good! Thanks!

It actually looks very suave @exyle. With your suit you'll look like a city gent!
😁

I think it will be perfect for the wedding. Have fun!

Enjoy it while it lasts lol.

Looking good man! And I will say I am very envious of your hair...lol :)

Thanks man!

You are welcome!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77