THE BEST JOURNEY OF MY LIFE, A COLD ABYSSAL !!! |PART 2|

in #life7 years ago

continue with the story ...

The next day I played the climb to the Sierra, I was excited and from the inn we went to the "Plaza las Heroínas" to take the bus to climb

The bus arrived and we went up and while I could not stand still and I became friends with a Colombian family, I was the man, about 40 years of age, his wife and his two daughters of about my age, good people who they made the trip more fun, in a short time we arrived at the first stop and it was in a store of souvenirs and crafts, there my mother bought honey, as if she could not buy it at home but no, she wanted honey from Mérida and well we also bought some Sweets for the climb.

We arrived at the second stop and this was in the "Monument to the Snowy Dog", this dog was a gift to the Liberator Simon Bolivar, who in battle, was of great help for the Liberator, the dog was of race mucuchíes, this race was declared as Perro Nacional de Venenezuela by presidential decree in 1964.
History of the Snowy Dog

In spanish.

We all heard the story of the Snowy dog and we walked around the monument. I think my father after listening to the story felt more patriotic, he did not stop looking at the horizon hahahahahaha.

The thing is that they also had the offspring of this famous dog, I remember well that there were 13 Mucuchi dogs, all of them descendants of the Snowy dog, we took a picture of one of them.


Then we stopped at a restaurant where I tried trout for the first time in my life ...

After the delicious meal we continued with the tour and arrived at "The Stone Cathedral", it was already cold, it had started to rain and I had bought hot chocolate, idiot I took off my glove and good cold not even noticed that I was burning and after a while I realized that I had a red hand.
Information related to the cathedral

In spanish.

We continue climbing and you could tell how high we were, we were already, if I'm not wrong more than 3000 meters above sea level, it's not that I'm advertising the potatoes, but the air inside them by atmospheric pressure tends to want to leave.


And finally we reached the last place, one of the highest points of the mountain range, the phone went out and the camera was not going very well because of the cold, we were about 2 ° C, I was shaking and this is the last image from the post, the next day we went home with unforgettable memories ...

It took me a lot of work to make this post and anything goes to share this experience, the words always remain, in coming years I will see this post and I will remember this adventure with my parents, the sites, the people and especially from all Merida, I hope to go soon on a second visit.

THANK YOU FOR ALL MÉRIDA!

first part

  • All the photos shown in this post are completely my authorship.

Sort:  

Loved that you took me with your travels! It made me feel like I was there, which I think is super cool! Upvoted :)

Hey @exbroker, I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 12th March. Your post will be awarded a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server.

Here are links that explain things:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lindahas/the-17th-whaleshares-curation-show-come-and-listen-to-me-mess-up

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-17th-whaleshares-curation-show-hosted-by-lindahas

What a great news! Thanks to you and the entire healing team for the action of assessing my effort on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75