Time for MU 💋😊

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Welcome Steemeans! 💖

Like most girls and women, I rarely go out without makeup on my face. It's nothing new or unseen, but I decided to write a post about how it all started and why I'm passionate makeup addict. I'm not certified as well, just enjoying it.


I started to put a little makeup for the first time when I was in second grade in high school. Back then, the first eyeliner was a major breakthrough and change that made me start analyzing my face more carefully. I had never been too bothered by the appearance, so makeup for me was better than any other discovering new techniques of applying different structures, creating incredible transformations because that is actually the best and most interesting part of the whole procedure.

 

Makeup is a kind of need but also creativity. How did it all begin? I come across a couple of interesting facts that you certainly did not know, even if you are a woman!

 

  • Make-up is as old as humankind, and experts believe that the first cosmetics was used up to 6,000 years ago 😲

  • Old peoples made cosmetics from a mixture of plants they knew to give the glow of skin, color and smooth texture to the face 🙀

  • The women of ancient Egypt first used eyeliner! The dyes were made of oxidized copper, then mixed with lead, asparagus and burned almonds, which would ultimately apply the brush to the lids and under the eyelashes. They believed that it would prevent eye infections! 🚑

  • Eyebrow tattooing is not a new age, women in Japan have shaved their eyebrows to shape them later in the crescent moon shape. 🌛 😂

  • Women in Britain made homemade marmalade mixed with asparagus and strawberries and blueberries. 🍓

 

The fact is, many women deal with professional makeup and make money from it. Makeup is a hobby for me, which I might turn into a business one day and I still have to learn a lot about it. Many people underestimate the job of makeup artists, especially because so many people are pursuing a career in makeup artistry. Regardless, I believe that if you do a job you like in your life, you are happy!


I've been experimenting with makeup for 6 years, mostly on myself and my friends if they asked me for a favor. That wasn't very often so I still have a lack of expertise and precision. Makeup is not a science fiction but needs patience, neatness, moderation, calmness and will. The golden rule of every good makeup is "less is more" and it is important to know how to match the powder color to your skin. I love casual look, but also extreme ones, they can do miracles.
 

 

The pallets I use are more professional than brands like Loreal, MaxFactor etc. There are Huda Beauty, NYX Proffesional, Wet & Wild, although high prices and branded palettes, lipsticks and eye pencils do not guarantee great quality too! The most important thing about pallets and shades is good color pigmentation. Also, when it comes to creating a flawless base for makeup, brushes are very important.


 

I'm never lacking of inspiration, but sometimes I don't have time for sitting in front of the mirror for a long time.One of the biggest motivations I had was when I was followed by a make-up artist on my Instagram profile. It happened to be he is Red Carpet makeup artist in Hollywood. It was even greater surprise when I noticed he liked one of my works I posted up.

This is my best friend @mateakrnic I put makeup on for fun when I visited her in Zagreb. It was the first time I put on makeup on someone else and I warned her the procedure would last lang. She didn't mind, but it lasted almost 2,5 hours until I finished it! It took me 1 hour just to put on eyeliner. She told me -no eyeliner in the future if I plan to put makeup on her ever again. 😹
 

 

I accept positive or negative criticism because it is a great way to learn more and improve your skills. So feel free to comment and throw out ideas! 😘

 

@exanime15

Sort:  

Wow, good work. :)

Thank you ! :)

Super😍😊

Hvala ti! 😘

I hope you'll be able to make a career out of that hobby :) It's indeed a great opportunity and you seem very skilled!

Thank you for kind words and support! I hope I will realize my dreams :)

E pa sta da kazem. Muskarac sam pa se ne sminkam ali kao i sve vrste umjestnosti u zivotu treba vremena i truda da usavrsis svoj rad. A mislim da si ti na dobrom putu i da definitivno imas talenta. Kao sto se vidi na primjerima u slikama. :)

Jako se puno slazem sa "less is more" jer neke cure danas malo znaju pretjerati sa sminkom. Ja sam vise za ono sto vise prirodno uz malu pomoc sminke. :)

Svida mi se da si dodala malo povjesti o sminci. Mislim da si super napisala post jer se osjeti kad netko pise o necemu sto mu je strast. A tebi je ocito sminkanje. :)

Usput svaka cast na koncentraciji 2.5 sati. lol :)

Odlican post. :)

Hvala ti stvarno na komentaru, baš si me razveselio 🙂
Pa da, ima ih dosta šta baš vole pretjerat, al to onda nije više to 😊
Nisam htjela da bude previše monoton post pa sam baš ubacila malo zanimljivosti i uvijek je baza saznat nešto novo!

Uz kavu koncentracija mora bit 100% 😎
Hvala još jednom!

Gosh I started using make up so late. I'm starting to wear the full looks with the eyeliner and everything when I was in college hahaha. You're good at it @exanime15!

Hey, thank you!
Oh, here in my country most of the girls wear full looks in elementary schools, which I think is too early for any make up.

Najdraže mi je kad naletim na post od nekog od nas. :)
Imaš moju podršku.

Hej, hvala ti puno :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48