Have You Ever Been Sick And You Thought That Was The End

in #life6 years ago

I thank God for the fact that I am alive to be able to make this post. Don't mind the title please and I pray untimely death will never be our portion.

Around 10pm last night I felt some pains in my chest. I was watching a movie on my phone and I thought it was just a normal pain and it was going to relief me. I was starting to feel sleepy and I noticed that anytime I try to fall asleep I always feel my heart was going to stop then unconsciously I was going to quickly wake up in fear. I was starting to get scared but decided to sleep again.

The same thing happened. After I woke up I always felt my heart racing fast and then it was getting difficult for me to breathe. At this point I felt maybe this was it. I can say I am battling depression cos a lot of things are not working out for me but then I was not ready to die.

I called a friend of mine @gee1 to explain to her how I was feeling and she gave some suggestions. I tried sleeping again and the same thing happened. I was already restless so I stood up and started walking around the compound.

In the process I goggled my symptoms and google suggested it could be an heart attack. This got me really scared so I went to wake my dad up and I explained. He also said I should just try sleeping and then we will go to the hospital the next day.

I tried sleeping again and it just started getting worse. I felt like there was heavy load on my heads and arms. I had to go back to my dad and he gave me some drugs and asked me to stay in his room. He was restless too but was just being a man.

While in the bed I was just reminiscing about my life and all. Thinking of what will happen if it was actually the end for me. I felt very scared.

I don't know if the drug my dad gave to me worked but I noticed this time around I was able to manage the sleep. Even though I was still waking up regularly, I was still able to sleep.

When I woke up in the morning, I was very happy to see another breaking of the day. Without wasting much time I got to the nearest hospital.

The doctor prescribed some drugs and I took two very painful injections. I still feel dizzy and I still feel pains in my head but Thanks to God, I am alive.

IMG_20181003_123620_6.jpg

God bless everyone that showed me love.

Am out..... 😎

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

sometimes you begin to ponder over the very sins you have committed and begin to ask to be forgiven cos you think that's all for you. It is such a great news to really know God still loves you and get your healings in a surprising manner. Thanks for this @ewuoso

I tell u bro

Welcome back to good health bro. Thank God you are safe and sound. May I personally invite you to download the Air-Clinic App & Register. It's moments like this that you may need to talk to a doctor immediately. Also you learn alot of health tips and you can share your story for others to learn. There's a trending post on heart diseases/attack in the app.

See Playstore Download link

The health is not good yet. Let me download

Sorry bro. Please take care of your health o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26