You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make your turn

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Patience doesn't mean waiting your turn, to me it means working until an opportunity presents itself.

Well said! It's also doing things now to put yourself in a better position later. The little things like picking up some trash off the counter as you're walking by, then later you see some crumbs on the counter so you wash it off with a rag, now when you walk by next, the counter is clean and you didn't have to spend hours sorting through the piles of garbage and various food products that have spilled onto the counter over the last week. Small progress made on a daily basis.

Great post 👍

Sort:  

I actually just spent some time doing this as playing with our daughter. It does make the place feel better but the biggest hope is that she will learn to do it sooner rather than later ;)

I can't wait for the part when my son and I watch football together and he brings me a fresh beer ☺ #lifegoals lol

"Daddy's soda"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42