You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are Our Choices

in #life7 years ago

This time of my life is very crucial, I need to surround myself with positive influences, inspiration, and knowledge. It is quite hard to stay undistracted when you are working on a plan, but I am careful with my thoughts. I have to control it if I want to achieve my desires.

I understand this feeling. I wake up every day, wanting nothing more than to go right back to sleep. But I eventually convince myself to get up out of the warm, cozy, comfortable bed, to get up and go for a morning run before I start my day at work.

I know that once I go to work, I don't know what time I'm going to be able to get home that day. In consulting, you could have an easy day (where you get home at a "normal" time), or you might have a hard day (where you get home after 11:00 PM).

The only guarantee is that if I spend my morning exercising, I will definitely be able to exercise that day. But this means that my non-morning-person feelings/attitude need to be adjusted. I can no longer enjoy the extra 30-45-60 minutes in bed. I need to wake up and start my day earlier.

But this is my desire. I want to be healthier. I want to be "in-shape". I want to be fit. I want these things because I want to live a longer and more enjoyable life when I am older. I'm putting in the time now, at a younger age, so I can reap the benefits of this effort down the road. I want to still be mobile and walking around when I'm in my 70's and 80's. The only way I can do that is to start planning for those days, today. :)

You can do anything that you put your mind to!

Sort:  

I'm low on voting power now, but I will keep upvoting your amazing comments. I read your steps app post, maybe I'll just upvote it tomorrow.

Yeah, it is nice to be and feel healthy, it is also about our choices in life. I want to be fit too!

I admire your discipline. 😊

You can do anything that you put your mind to!

With you.

Happy birthday to your son! 😊

I admire your discipline. 😊

It takes SOOO MUCH Effort every morning to wake up! I don't feel like I'm disciplined enough yet .. I'm hoping that after these 28 days of the challenge I'll be in a true routine.

Don't worry about the voting power :)

Happy birthday to your son! 😊

Thank you so much!

It takes SOOO MUCH Effort every morning to wake up!

Meh, I know what you mean. Every day I am telling myself to wake up early to go to the Olympic pool. It's the only time they will allow me there, and for free lol. I wish I could really wake up early haha.

No worries!

While I do struggle every morning just getting out of bed, once I'm up and dressed and start my workout, I am more than happy to continue the workout. Once you're out there, the additional amount of effort that you need to exert to continue is minimal.

I also reach for a bit more when I start to get tired. I tell myself to push for a little longer, keep going just a little more. And as long as my body isn't responding with "ARE YOU KIDDING ME!?", I typically am able to push a little farther :)

The hardest part is convincing yourself to get up and get out. Once you can figure that part out, you'll be all set! (or at least that's what I keep telling myself .. I'm still working on figuring out mine!!)

Ok I will try my best haha. It is actually hard to sleep early too lol.

Thanks for the advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42