This is How I Adult

in #life6 years ago (edited)

ACFC0D9B-CC84-45B1-8162-18D6E6B9FBC7.jpeg

Hi, I’m Eve, I’m in my mid twenties and I like childrens movies and Gin&Tonic.

Is there a support group for this?

It’s midnight and I’m not sleepy at all. So what do I decide to do? I pay for Viaplay subscription (because I’ve heard there is newer movies than in Netflix) and start browsing the selection. After a few minutes I saw that they have Vaiana (Moana), a Disney movie I haven’t seen but I’ve listened the theme song a hundred times from Spotify. I pour myself a G&T and press play.

Even now, as an adult, I feel the magic when a Disney movie starts. Can you feel it too?

I hope I get sleepy after this because tomorrow we are going to Hellsinki for the weekend with @escapist! Oh well, I’ll sleep on the bus anyways.

All of this, because I can! Don’t take everything so seriously and don’t try so hard to be a boring grown up, have a little fun and do things that differ from your normal life.

I think this is adulting done right, what do you think?

Edit: omg the movie is SO GOOD, I have happy tears in my eyes.

Sort:  

That's how I adult. You're fine. Carry on.

P.S. I think steemit IS the support group, no?

Haha that is a good point!

Thank you for this, I love the quote "Don’t take everything so seriously and don’t try so hard to be a boring grown up, have a little fun and do things that differ from your normal life." That is what I have been trying to do with my own life lately. Great posts keep it up.

What kind of things have you been up to? :)

Been playing more disc golf, hiking, playing some softball and just trying harder to stay positive and enjoy life.

Disney and Gin, sound pretty cool to me. My favorite from childhood days is still "Krtek", in Germany known as "The little mole"... Here ⛄️ is an episode to fit the season 🤩

What gives? You couldn't turn on the webcam and let us watch you watch a Disney movie?

Just kidding (mostly). Enjoy your boozy movie break!

On of the best things about having kids is that you have to do all these childish things like watch a Disney movie or draw or slide a hill etc.

Children are a good excuse to do all those things😁

20161111_193931.jpg

This piece of great art would not have seen light if it wasn't for kids

That is awesome 😂👌🏻

I'm pretty sure your the first person EVER to call that awesome. Heh I think i like this steemit:)

We are a little weird over here on Steemit 😈

You can be insane all i care you like my "art"

I’ve seen worse art in here...

I'm still watching Dragonballz, as most millenial homies that I know lol

Lol... Adulting indeed

Haha we all got a little kid in us!

I've never quite got the hang of adulting. I guess you're not the best person to ask for advice. But then, why bother, it looks truly tedious... Although, I have to confess, I don't think I even liked Disney films when I was 5, and I still don't. Is that sacrilege..?

We can’t be friends if you don’t like Disney movies, it’s too much of a fundamental difference between us. We can never understand each other!

Haha! So it is truly sacrilegious then?! It may be that I've just spent all my life watching the same ones - on VHS originally - over and over and over again, with my little brothers first, and then my own children. I am exaggerating a little, however. I will admit to liking three Disney films. Lady & the Tramp, Aristocats and Fantasia are wonderful, especially the last two. But other than that, I have to risk our friendship and stand my ground... ducks behind the sofa

Lol... I can relate to you so much. Sometimes I would have beer in my hand and I'm watching spongebob on TV. I'm 20 years old! I think this is how adulting should be done, am I right? LOL.
And I don't even care what other people think about this. I mean some would call me childish for watching a cartoon, but if I enjoy it, why should I care what others think?
It's always best to do what you like and enjoy!

I love Spongebob! But your ”adulting” doesn’t count, you are still a child 😈😈

Haha, so it seems :P I would love if it stayed like this forever! You know, being a child :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13