Not Today

in #life6 years ago

to1.jpg

Everything keeps crashing, from crypto market to my Macbook Air and my mental health with that.

I know I shouldn't be manically refreshing Blockfolio, I know crypto is not dead and I know I'm not going to starve to death in a long while, but it does effect me and my mood. I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one.

I was going to take some proper self portraits but I'm not feeling it, so I'm not doing it. I'm a creative person and I don't like working if I don't have the right feel for it. Forcing creativity just feels wrong and I think it shows in the final image, and I like to be real.

I think the current events are good for the market, and good for me in the long run. This a true test on if I can handle the drastic changes in the market and not freak the fuck out and do something stupid. I'm still pretty new to cryptos but I intend to be in it for the long run. I am a quite emotional being but I don't want my emotions dictating how I make decisions. HODLHODLHODL.

to2.jpg

to3.jpg

to4.jpg

I have some pretty awesome trips coming up (more on those soon) and I should just chill and keep doing life and shit with a smile on my face. I'm heading to a latin dance class to distract myself for at least an hour, let's chat more after that.

What do you do to keep yourself calm in the turbulent crypto waters?

Sort:  

Yes, for sure the only way to deal with the current suitation is HODLLLLLL.
I uploaded my today's video on dtube and my topic was the same and you know what I was doing, I was laughing it the whole video.I think that is the best approach ahha

..made me grin, because I use "not today" on my AK suppressor :D DSC_0106.JPG

Pistit paremmaks.. 100-0

I bet THAT break lot of ego's ...ja sydämetkin ainaki 200 metriin..mahhaha.

I like your emotional honesty - it shows in your pictures. I thought you said you weren't going to be taking any selfies today? You capture the emotions of uncertainty and tension very well - and I think that is actually some pretty "good art." Everything doesn't always conform to the normal standards of beauty and perfection - it's just a normal part of life. I believe capturing these emotions could have more value than you think.

As far as the crypto roller coaster goes... I just pulled $2,000 to drop into more cryptos because this is our Crypto New Years' Day Sale !!! Crypto isn't going anywhere. Attribute this current hiccup to the fact that there's this massive tax-cut from Trump, China is doing everything it can to compete with/crash/replace the PetroDollar as the World Reserve Currency, and the fact that the Stock & Bond Markets have had a very, very wild ride over the last couple of days.

Ask yourself this: What comes next, after the Dollar implodes??? Many people who know more about the financial world than I do are saying that cryptocurrency is going to be a part of the next World Reserve Currency. This recent crypto-craze has just been a warm-up to get people used to the idea. Right now, maybe 3.5% of everybody has even dabbled in cryptos. That places this new idea right at the start of what I believe is going to be a 2018 moonshot for cryptos. I think this year is going to dwarf last years' profits. I got into Steem in May, 2017. Steem was about $1.20 and I saw it go up to $8 last year. I would not be surprised to see it go past $25 in 2018, and that is probably being very conservative. BTC will blow away it's last highs - just wait...

I had something really different in mind for photos but I had to take something to convey my real emotions, and it did work alright I guess.

I bought a little more cryptos, but I don't have much cash on hand to buy more, have to live off of something until the day bitcoin will rise enough that I can get some real profits. I joined on May 2017 also and I'm exited to see where all this goes :)

Been thinking a lot about you these days, when I look at the numbers, the value of steem and how all that must make you feel, with your still young decision to go on "self employed"...

Of course you are too smart, to let this scare you into a real panic. Rationally thinking, we all know, its just a phase and things will turn around. But it can get to one on an emotional level.

I can understand very well, how you can't bring yourself to create, when you feel this way. Its like that with me too. My PC has been giving me the worst time for two weeks and just when I think its all fine, he eats another harddrive... ok, no big deal in the big picture, but it aggravates me to the point, that its difficult to stay focused on more important things.... so, we all have things that try to pull us down, and working for myself for 30 years now, I had quite a few ups and downs. One gets used to it ;-)

At least, crypto is all green again today!

Looks like I was right with my prediction, that there will be some traveling :-) Very curious!

So, what do I do to keep calm? Actually I'm only depressed, that I don't have any extra cash to invest at this "opportunity" 😥

Aww, aren't you just the sweetest!<3 I'm alright over here, just a little nervous. I knew quitting my job would be a little risky because I would be depending on what I make in here and in trading crypto. But the funny thing is that even with all the prices this low, I still make more than I would with a full time cooking job... though I do put more effort into this "job".

You put well into words what I meant in this post, rational thinking vs emotions. It calms me a little to talk to you because you've probably been through quite a lot over the years being a self employed artist, and it seems like you are doing okay :)

Don't you just hate it when electronics fail to work like they should?! Doing a simple task turns into an hour long battle, argh.

Yeah, it looks like we have some positive changes happening in the market today :) I bought myself a little more bitcoin a couple days ago and also wished that I had taken out more in December to invest back in now. But no big regrets here :)

First clue: I'm going to Southeast Asia :)

I bet you break a lot of hearts and ego's when you wear that shirt out in public.
Enjoy the ride, it is wild and crazy and if it doesn't break you it will make you.

I might do that, shirt on or off ;)

It does keep one on it's toes, and I do like rollercoasters too :)

She looked down at her phone. The screen was a welcome distraction from the day. A swipe, a scroll, a tap. She knew that the respite wouldn't last long, so she took the time to enjoy it. Suddenly the phone rang, knocking her out of her day dream.

She spoke the pass word "Not today." She heard the click of the line on the other end and a mechanical voice say. "Accepted."


Post Stories by @jfolkmann

I deleted Blockfolio, helps a lot.

Not today... or Hot today?

Sleazy, I like it! ;)

Everything is crashing...Very scary indeed. Lets hope for the very best!

They keep saying that but what if it isn't!?

"Fear keeps us focused on the past or worried about the future. If we can acknowledge our fear, we can realize that right now we are okay. Right now, today, we are still alive, and our bodies are working marvelously. Our eyes can still see the beautiful sky. Our ears can still hear the voices of our loved ones."

Thich Nhat Hanh

good words to live by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71