You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Today

in #life6 years ago

I like your emotional honesty - it shows in your pictures. I thought you said you weren't going to be taking any selfies today? You capture the emotions of uncertainty and tension very well - and I think that is actually some pretty "good art." Everything doesn't always conform to the normal standards of beauty and perfection - it's just a normal part of life. I believe capturing these emotions could have more value than you think.

As far as the crypto roller coaster goes... I just pulled $2,000 to drop into more cryptos because this is our Crypto New Years' Day Sale !!! Crypto isn't going anywhere. Attribute this current hiccup to the fact that there's this massive tax-cut from Trump, China is doing everything it can to compete with/crash/replace the PetroDollar as the World Reserve Currency, and the fact that the Stock & Bond Markets have had a very, very wild ride over the last couple of days.

Ask yourself this: What comes next, after the Dollar implodes??? Many people who know more about the financial world than I do are saying that cryptocurrency is going to be a part of the next World Reserve Currency. This recent crypto-craze has just been a warm-up to get people used to the idea. Right now, maybe 3.5% of everybody has even dabbled in cryptos. That places this new idea right at the start of what I believe is going to be a 2018 moonshot for cryptos. I think this year is going to dwarf last years' profits. I got into Steem in May, 2017. Steem was about $1.20 and I saw it go up to $8 last year. I would not be surprised to see it go past $25 in 2018, and that is probably being very conservative. BTC will blow away it's last highs - just wait...

Sort:  

I had something really different in mind for photos but I had to take something to convey my real emotions, and it did work alright I guess.

I bought a little more cryptos, but I don't have much cash on hand to buy more, have to live off of something until the day bitcoin will rise enough that I can get some real profits. I joined on May 2017 also and I'm exited to see where all this goes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71