I'm Thirsty!

in #life6 years ago

thirsty1.jpg

Usually saying that someone is thirsty has a negative meaning, but I don't see it like that, not unless you are begging to have a tall glass of chocolate milk. I've been called thirsty many a times, but I don't mind, because I am!

I'm thirsty for love, lust, passion, money, beauty, knowledge, wanderlust, everything, you name it. Even thirsty for blood at times. And I don't hide any of it.



I want things and experiences and people, and I am passionate. I have no reason to hide what I want. You can't get what you want if you don't first ask for it. Daddy, can I have a car? No, oh, alright then, at least I tried...

I consider not being thirsty a lot worse than being thirsty. Maybe you are not thirsty because you have everything you need and want in life, and all your dreams are fulfilled, but I highly doubt that. I see people without any sort of thirst or hunger, going about their life in an orderly fashion, lacking passion and living a lukewarm life. It's fine if you truly are happy like that, but it's not the life for me.

I always want more and better and bigger, I have dreams and goals and I don't settle for anything. I work my cute little ass off while trying to get everything I want in life. If I don't get it all, I'll die trying, but I die knowing I tried my best.

What are you thirsty for?

Ps. I'm also thirsty because I'm always dehydrated for not drinking enough water.

Sort:  

tbh this just makes me hungry :-)

That is quite alright too :D

Nice poste... 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey there is been a while since I have been on steemit. And I just dropped in. Always loving your content!! Your consistent and unapologetic.
Which I love your definitely a complex, intense and passionate person. I love your tenacity. Keep being you. It’s what we all do best!!! Kind regards Stig!!

Aww, I love it when someone comes back to Steemit and straight to my loving arms :P You can always be sure that I'll be here, posting and confusing people :D

I'm starting to suspect we are connected by blood somehow.. yesterday my friends asked me why I never settle with what I have but straight away when I get something (hard work=the way to go) I start dreaming of the better and bigger or more crazy version! 😎 If I go to sea I will always feel the urge to continue forward as long as I see new horizon :)

Well hey there brother from another mother! We might be more happy if we settled for something, but I get so restless and know there is always something more I want and feel the need to work towards. That said, I'm also pretty lazy, but I know I can't be happy just laying around doing the bare minimum. To the mooooooon! 🚀

Yeah settling would probably do good...but hell naah! Yeah I always say I'm lazy too and I never work or the sake of working but somehow I end up doing alot of hours on a lot of different projects... that is probably why I'd never consider working for anyone else than myself 💪 what happens when you reach the moon????

Mars? I hear that it is the next big thing!

I'm in. taking out his old dusty little backpack, filling it with one pair of extra underwear, toiletpaper, an apple and his secret personal item

Now you got me curious, what is the secret personal item? Anna viiden pisteen vihje!

Well......I will probably tell you some "viiden tähden pisteitä" when we pass the moon...!it's a secret you know! (enjoying keeping a secret)

@eveuncovered You leave me absolutely breathless...no matter what your agenda may be...breathless!!! Wonder why you didn't get more upvotes and replies...Maybe you took everyones breath away👍

Sorry but I'm bad at CPR, you'll have to try and revive you all by yourself! I think I have a fair amount of upvotes and comments, especially considering that it's pretty quiet in Steemit.

So, you're basically saying that you're anti-Buddha? :)

I'm not too familiar with Buddha, but he was fat so yeah, I'm quite the opposite 😝

Hah, good point!

Maybe I haven't been paying attention well enough, but I don't think I have seen that little red number before. It is you!

Hmm, should I be worried that you pay such close attention to what I wear and when? Because you are right, I don't remember taking any pictures of myself wearing this red bikini before.

If you happen to see this person stalking you, eliminate him. He looks like a criminal anyway.

I like to play with fire. And excuse me but did you by chance add 15 years to your age because damn, you don’t look a day older than 45!

Well, I'm 61 and feel like I'm still in my 40s. I am in better shape now than then. Thanks for the compliment, too. I didn't want you to think i was stalking you.

I secretly call my followers stalkers, but don't tell anyone I said that!

Lol,,,,,with people I like, I pay attention to detail. If it makes you uncomfortable that I like your style, your body, and the way you handle life, well.....what can I say, you rock!

I’m always thirsty too! ...for authentic connection and truth. And for more posts like these from you. Gorgeous chica 🙌🏽

Oh no, you forgot your fridge door open.

I did't forget, it's cooling me down!

Milk, it does a body good.

Studies say the opposite ;)

I only listen to studies sponsored by the milk industry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46