The Land of Beautiful Machines - My Trip to the Audi Forum Neckarsulm, Germany

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Her shapely lips beckoned me ever closer, framed by mischievous feline eyes that sent a suggestive wink. A killer body clad in sensual black with absolutely nothing left to the imagination. Bringing up the "rear" like caged heat, was a curvy derriere you could bounce a quarter on. I had to have her... And for 90,000 Euros, I can. I'm talking about the new Audi A8! What did you THINK I was talking about? LOL!

Auto city

Last September I moved to Germany and one of the places we visited was the Audi car factory in beautiful Neckarsulm, near Stuttgart. This amazing company is known for producing quality cars and our trip there only confirmed that. This is a huge place and we spent most of the day there. It's such a large complex, we had to take a bus to get from one end to the other. Unfortunately, we were not allowed to take pictures of the assembly-line itself due to corporate-espionage concerns, so you'll see some of the pics I took in the lead-up to that. I did not have a DSLR, so I used my smartphone instead. All pics are by me.

The helpful staff fitted us all out with wireless headsets so we could hear the guide at each station. We were split up into two groups and my group got a wonderful lady who carefully explained each step in the assembly process. They even have a store where you can purchase Audi-branded gear. We also learned about the history of this legendary company and a good time was had by all. If you ever get a chance to visit, take it. It's a trip you won't want to miss!

Just about to enter. This place was packed inside. You would've thought they were GIVING AWAY free cars!

You know you want one...

This is the Audi A3 g-tron chassis

A view from the rear of the A3 g-tron. You could almost imagine using these as reserve fuel tanks for a Zombie flamethrower attack.

The Audi A5 Sportback g-tron price. Mine will cost more... :)

Audi has always made great cars. They really like to show-off their R8 Showcar.

This customer board will countdown the minutes until they deliver your brand-spanking-new Audi! I'll bet these guys are happy! I wonder if Herr Nils Fuchs is related to Charles Fuchs, better known as @stackin? :)

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Join Steemfollower now, to Get More Upvotes & Followers!

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out my most recent articles:

The Great Bitcoin Sale of 2018

Steemit Tips #7 - Helping New Users on Steemit - Are You a Giver or a Taker?

Philadelphia Eagles Defeat Tom Brady and the New England Patriots 41-33 to Win the Super Bowl!

The Paradise States of America!

Steemit Tips #6 - Steemit Voting Power - Like Video Game Mana from Heaven...


Sort:  

Lol. Initially,I thought you were talking about your crush until I realized you were talking about a car.
Looks like you had so much fun too.
Enjoy!

LOL! Actually Steemit is my crush, I was being unfaithful with that car. :)

Lol. Steemit cannot be your crush nah. What would now happen to me?

There is a saying in my village. The woman can be from anywhere, but the car and a dog must be from Germany.

Lol! See? I knew the people in your village are very wise!

That is actually a myth that is based on somewhat reality because in west Hercegovina there is a lot of 130 D and 220 D Mercedes cars.

I would take the Q7!
Cheers!

You have a wonderful country over there. I really enjoyed the 5 months I lived in Germany. :)

Good to know! It's small but has some beautiful places!

Looks like a fun tour. And you're apparently doing well to be snagging a $100,000 car! Congrats. Next time I'm in Germany I'll have you give me a lift. Don't worry, I'll throw you a few SBD for your trouble. ;)

In my dreams! Lol be sure and bring your favorite Kardashian too! :)

Could I bring my wife instead?! :D

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Wow @evernoticethat is this exhibition..... Because like this unique cars are displayed in exhibition only

This post has received gratitude of 3.28% from @appreciator courtesy of @evernoticethat!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evernoticethat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62