A Scream From The Inside : "Wake the f*** up Robin, that is not you!"

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The moment you realise you just screwed everything.

It's harsh.

Damn that is harsh.

That moment when you just need to take a sheet of paper and a pen, to write down your thoughts.

Well my thoughts tonight will be inked on this blockchain. I'm not doing it for the glory, nor the success. Nor for the money or the whateverfuck it may be. I'm doing it for myself, as a promess. I'm doing it cause I'm a human.

And as a human I have dreams. One of my dearest dream is to live happy, knowing that the people I love are happy and that I working hard everyday to empower people I cross paths with, and beyond. That is my dream. That is my dream since childhood. Justice, for everyone.

Well, life is a war. Against ourself, against other, and for people to be happy it seems that some other must suffer. Why ? I don't know. I'm not god or whatever if there is actually something far above us ruling all of this.

Naively, it appears that bitcoin and blockchain was the thing I was waiting. The spark that would ignite the fire inside me again and make me get my head out of the water. Well, that's what I believed.

You know, my life has been quite a lot shaped by martial arts. Since my childhood I've been struggling and working to teach my body of to perfectly align as for this or that movement, enduring pain and facing up difficulties. But what's beautiful about martial arts is that if you go deep inside, you actually learn a lot about yourself and about others.

Martial arts surely were my angular stone all these year. I went to China almost 2 years ago, to study Kung Fu, and it changed my life.
I met ther eincredible people, following their paths, helping you not even knowing who you are, just because we where struggling all together. It was a wonderful lesson. Pain made me grow faster than I would never have imagined, at the moment I was the loneliest I could be, lost as never before. Litterally I was living my life like a leaf floats on a river, following the stream.

We are all struggling in our lives, why don't we help each other as we face the same difficulties?

And so well, yeah, to come back to the bitcoin and blockchain. It all came up suddenly, watching this interview of Roger Ver in the documentary "The Gospel of Bitcoin", where talking with all his guts he declares that bitcoin and blockchain could change power structure and stop war".

This really hits me deep inside man, it just switched up a light that was off for too long.

So I dived into research. Again and again. No-one around me was believing one second this electronic money could make it. Well, it was just the beginning.

Actually, it was May 2017. Pretty recently hmmm?

And so after the summer, bitcoin started to rise. I didn't buy any of them yet, just digging over and over for information. Could bitcoin and blockchain end war ? Can take back the power from central authorities and empower people again ? Can we be free ?

I'm still a young man, a believing in freedom I do believe in personal money management and long-term investment.

So naturally I started investing.

Buying my first bitcoin (parts of it), then another, then buying another one, looking for information on the market, start doing my first trade, moving to another exchanges, getting into money-oriented discussion group.

Well, I wasn't performing like crazy, but it was exciting. Super exciting. I could talk over a subject no one understood anything during hours, even if nobody gived a damn about it.

And finally it arrived. I did my first ICO.

It wasn't really planned. A friend of mine came to me and basically said : "Dude, there an ICO starting in 1 hour. It's big. Trust me. Minimum cap is 100 ETH. Wanna join the pool ?"

What the heck ? Without reading the white paper ? Who ? When ? Why?

"Sure, let's go"

And so I was in this group. We did the ICO, coin still not on the exchange but it's promising.

And then we started talking a little bit, the group, being used as a pool, was talking big amount. Even though I couldn't really participate it was funny.

Then I started to think, to ask myself questions. That's funny but can I really identify myself in all of this ? Who are they ? Who am I ?

What about my dream of empowering people ? I'm just part of a pure speculative movement, where the goal is to profit of flaws of an unregulated new market with big amounts of coins and make quick money over someone else.

Fuck me. Screw everything. I give up. And so I left the group. They saw it. And so what ?

This wasn't me.

Earning money isn't hard. Living is hard. Living the way you want is hard. And it's hard as fuck. You better be prepared. I better be prepared. Through pain you discover your true self. Are you a follower, or are you a leader ? Do you live for the good, or for the evil?

I made my choice.

Being crypto-rich isn't being financially rich. Seriously, it's growing too fast, don't be over confident. Plus being financially rich isn't being rich. NOT. EVEN. A. PERCENT. Don't fool yourself. Big players are playing, and they know what they're doing. And once they'll get what they want, they'll withdraw, and all we'll have left will be our tears. These people are the one for whom the actual system is profitable, they don't want to see it scramble. Believe me I've seen it. They feel invincible, but they aren't, because they don't know what pain is, they're just shells.

That is my opinion. Make your own, be a leader. I may be wrong, and so what ? Let me be. Cause this is what life is about.

I want to live the fullest, following my heart calls and making people follow me by their own choice, inspiring them and protecting them as they'll give me their trust.

I'll succeed, or I'll fail, but I'll do it my way.

Can you ever fail following what's your heart is calling you out for ?

Let's shine as the sun and be strong as the rock.

"Don't pray for an easy life. Pray for the strengh to endure a hard one" - Bruce Lee

Life Bless You,

Sun-Rob Rock.

sun-ken-rock-manga-ken-black-and-white-anime-3191-resized.jpg

Sort:  

Cool post! I give you UP

Congratulations @esteemlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40