The cost of Selfishness part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

https://steemit.com/life/@essienc78/the-cost-of-selfishness-part-1-3e23200c1d562
...Cont'd from part one
I had looked down on myself... I had sold myself short. A sophisticated investor was ready to give me N10million to start a new line of business but N500,000 was all my then small mind could take. In fact he had more faith in my abilities than myself...
My selfishness had cost me. You see, there was no was a N500,000 startup business was going to appeal to him. I had only thought of a level of business whose profit was going to be enough for me. Therefore, I couldn't attract the ideal kind of investment.
They thay go down to the sea in ships, THAT DO BUSINESS IN GREAT WATERS; These see the works of the Lord, and his wonders in the deep. Psalms 107:23-24 (KJV)
Throw away all those selfish plans. Scale your thoughts. Dream big. Stretch yourself constantly. Think of others.
Belittling yourself or thinking just of your self is mostly an unconscious form of selfishness. It doesn't do any one any service. Strive to do your "business" in deep and great waters and see the wonderful results
Thanks for reading.
Hope you learnt something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33