You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gyming Thursday

in #life7 years ago

Make that iron humble! Have to say that FEEL YA! I hired pt just cauz she is kinda awful person yet she makes me do so much better in gym. And you are so right about that gym is just one thing you can control in your life, it really helps not losing sanity :)

You know, best thing at being fat and weak is that you can do something to that. You can stop being both ^^ I've been all my life a fatty(lol) then something just snapped in my brain and decided that this shit stops now. Now I have lost like 35% of my body weight in 6 months ^^

Sort:  

DAMN GURL! But seriously, congratulations. It's actually damn hard to lose weight when you LOVE food. I mean sourdough bread is like my oxygen, do you know how many calories that thing has?
A LOOOOT.
So losing weight is so much about self-control and grit and looking angrily in the mirror: WHY don't you go away...fatty! hhaa.
I never had PT. I learned by myself but the motivation part of having a PT is something that might be worth paying for...in another episodes of comparing prices: how much do you pay for a session there? :))

Has your life improved since being slim?

Tell me about it! It's damn hard to avoid things when you are chef and baker:D Basic gym membership in here is anything between 15€ up to 70€/month and with pt it depends a lot also. When i hired my pt i took 13x60min sessions and it was approx 700€.... so it's expensive :D

I would lie if i said that nothing has changed, ofc it's improved. People treat you very differently if you are fat or slim. Also people that you have known for years treat you differently. It is kinda weird, still just trying to get used to it that everyone "has right" to comment your body cauz you have changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38