You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale Of Transformation: Why I Legally Changed My Name A Decade Ago...

in #life8 years ago (edited)

@rok-sivante
Hello, Rok. This is becoming very interesting.

Firstly, congratulations on your decision to change the name. It was a pivotal point in your life as it should be.

Now for the interesting stuff from my personal point of view:

  1. When I first saw your name I thought that you are from Slovenia. Why? Because you have a Slovenian name. I know many Roks. There are three of them currently at my office :)
  2. The title of your post. OK, it is a common phrase but ... Check out my latest post -> A Tale Of Two Monitors . Of course, it is nearly not as interesting as yours.
  3. I've changed my surname 6 years ago. I asked for an advice of an established numerology expert. He suggested that I keep my name and change the surname to Kramel. It was a change of one letter but a huge difference according to the Chaldean system. I didn't like his suggestion. And then it dawned on me -> reverse it, man. It came out Lemark. Similar to your situation.

Maybe I should write a post about it :)

Anyways, the change came out great for you. My change of the name didn't have such a drastic effect but the life did change and went into some interesting directions. Mostly up and some of them sideways.

Rok, thanks for listening to me. And thank you very much to everybody who will read this longish comment.

Better and better.​

Sort:  

Thanks for the great reply.

Cool to hear another perspective from someone who's changed theirs - and the spelling reversal similarity quite interesting. Lemark is cool.

I've also heard Rok is pretty common in Romania, and maybe even Croatia - so I guess native to that region.

Similarly, I can't attest the change to having any radical effects - but then again, perhaps so - just subtly and not seemingly striking over the course of time. Nonetheless, it's undoubtedly been a significant transformative influence...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44