A Tale Of Two Monitors

in #hardware8 years ago (edited)

My Current Monitor Setup

Things are changing rapidly. Two days ago I told you a heartbreaking story about my old and trusty monitor. How it is loosing its sharpness and how its days are numbered.

After realising that I really need to buy a new monitor I was in a mixed state of mind. I knew that I need to research the possibilities and find the most suitable replacement. At the same time I wanted to rush to the shop and take the first screen that fancies me.

Is this familiar to you?

I really did go to the shop. Fortunately, it was late, after 8 PM, and the only open computer hardware shop was a smallish one with not a lot of choice. The sales person actually suggested that I sleep it over, return the next day and go to their bigger shop.

Yesterday I borrowed a 19-inch screen to carry me through the days until I get a new one.

I also narrowed down the possibilities. It looked like I'll opt for a 25-inch widescreen display. I asked some friends and they've given me good advice.

This evening I went to the shop and had a hard time deciding between 25 and 27-inch version of the same model. Finally, I decided that bigger is better. The price difference was really small for the quality that goes with the bigger screen.

So I bought me a new screen. Hurrah. This one:

My New Screen

Fancy, isn't it?

Oh yes, the price

I told you that I am looking for something in thr $250 price range. Well, imagine what. This beauty is worth $400. Nice, eh?

Back home

After coming home I got it out of the box and realized that I omitted one small item. The cable. I need a DVi to HDMI cable now. Or an adapter to fix it. Well, I'll get one tomorrow.

So the situation right now is as you can see it on the cover photo. New monitor safely wrapped with borrowed monitor doing the work while my old one is tucked away.

I will be able to write to you and see it all on my new big and ultrasharp monitor tomorrow.

This story will have a part 3, apparently ;)

Good night, my friends.


Check my posts and follow me. I will follow you back!

Better and better.

Sort:  

With my upvotes, I paid 0.004 cent for your monitor.
I also follow you for a while now.
It's time you read my blog.

Thanks :) I paid for the monitor from my pocket since I didn't find the magic recipe for a hit post yet. It will come.

OK, I will follow.

No need to follow, please just read.

I do follow you now. It is easier so. When I see that your new post is in my feed then I read it :)

Good luck and good night. It is past midnight here.

same here.

good night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46