So We Rented a Nissian......

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We have not picked it up yet, that is where I am getting ready to go. I imagine that this is what the inside will look like as most look the same from this particular view in the driver's seat.

This really seems like the never-ending story for my wife as we once again get ready to go to the place of her mother's death. It has truly been a cluster fuck of family lies and betrayals, to say the least, but she is holding her ground and finding the truth after people contradict themselves, often during the same conversations. I am trying to work with her through all of this but a lot of it is her burden and all I can do is offer kind words and a shoulder to lean on and a third person view on some topics.

It is hard to watch knowing there isn't much I can really do except let her work it out in her own mind. There is no instruction manual in life and we all tend to gather our own methods of motions. It is always easier to watch from the outside than to live through the controversies of the human condition. Life has changed for her in a way I have yet to experience, will she have a better method to walk me through the same thing?

Life has to go on, that's life. This is also the month that we finally get to take Dregon for his official Autism appointment. This week will be a back to back car battle between appointments and court type meetings. I have no doubt that these things will all work themselves out as our family and bond is unbreakable. We get beat and bruised just like anyone else but we always emerge stronger in the aftermath of any event we face. I do not see these events being any different, even though we will each be different afterward.

That is the real strength of our bond, we experience and grow together. We each fumble our way through events but we do so together as a family, friends and lovers. The power of three, the Trinity, the union of male/female in the manifestation of offspring.

I do apologize to my Steemit family for my current state of video game shitposting, not really commenting on post and not being myself on here this past month. Once this all settles down and we mend a little @imaginedragon and I will be back as we were before but a little different as we heal as we need to. I ask you to have faith that we will emerge as bigger, better and stronger versions of ourselves and you will see that in our blogs. Steemit has allowed me a place to be social while being currently antisocial through Dlive. I do always have voice on during Dlive and would love to chat during gameplay with the community and usually have a giveaway just for stopping in and saying hi.

I hope you all understand and accept how we are dealing with things and we hope you look forward to us returning full force as much as we do.

With Love,

~ErodedThoughts

P.S. I will not be doing my daily 30 games in 30 days while we are on the road. I will resume the different games on days we are home.
Sort:  

I do apologize to my Steemit family for my current state of video game shitposting

Hey, for what it's worth I'm enjoying your streams when I catch them. I don't believe in shitposts, only shitposters; you, sir, are not a shitposter.

Sorry to hear about the family drama and stuff. Deaths in the family sometimes bring out the worst in people and that sucks.

Thanks, @lemony-cricket, I am glad you enjoy the streams, I enjoy doing them. I am glad you do not consider me a shitposter as well.
I was referring to only doing gaming video's as they are not what I built my blog or following with. I would never go as far as calling myself a writer in the traditional sense but I get extreme pleasure interacting with others on my thoughts and giving away prizes. I figured most looked at the games as shitpost as there is almost zero interaction during my streams except by you and @deadspace. I have to figure out something to increase interaction on the streams. I sent you the pack of cards last night but you also won the Epic card by default, haha, solo commenter takes the prize.

I may throw a game in here shortly, as I kill time between now and our departure time in 3 hours. Sending your card now. Thanks for helping me get my stream sound straight as well.

In the best of conditions what @imaginedragon is going through is hard (to say the least)
You had my support before , you have it now, and you will have it later
My best wishes to you and your family. Stay strong teoghter

All the best Eroded. Things seem to work there way through and I am sure everything will settle down back to normal. Stress and more stress for now though.

Wish you all the best, dear friend @erodedthoughts ... The show must go on (said Queen)..and What doesnt kill us makes us stronger (said Nietzsche)...😀

Best of luck...☕❤

Be strong and positive for everything will be fine and back to normal , it is just a phase of life which I know will soon be over @erodedthoughts

Well done @erodedthoughts! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Russia vs Egypt
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @erodedthoughts! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Portugal vs Morocco
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @erodedthoughts! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99