You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee Drinking Reduces All Causes of Death According to Recent Meta-Analysis Study

in #life7 years ago

This is a great read. Very interesting stuff. I am a coffee lover so it makes me very happy to read this.

Are there any studies that are anti coffee or ones that emphasise the negative effects or are there any negative effects in general? (apart from the slightly increased risk of cancer in smokers)

Sort:  



just gave my 2 cents on that , some negative effects of coffee, increasing recovery time, the obvious regression in terms of daily usage and effect and the health "benefits" of drinking a highly stimulating and acidic substance.

Just done some reads you might find interesting

  1. Coffee Overview
  2. Negative Effects and coffee substitute
  3. WAys to lover the acidity / different brewing options
  4. Positive Video I watched years ago

What you didn't know about coffee: Asher Yaron at TEDxUbud


If anything watch the video , the others are just data , the video has a different mindset within


If anyone wants to watch hours of TED's and give e the summarized version I would love to hear it I'm tired of reading o this topic :D here is the last thing I couldn't get through :)
http://sprudge.com/the-7-greatest-ted-coffee-moments-in-history-41002.html


Should I make a post ? on coffeee :) maybe a in-depth look from my perspective :) ?

I think there are old studies that used to suggest this but one of the criticisms was the usual thing of them not controlling sufficiently for confounding factors. Some of them also extrapolated animal research on caffeine (on it's own) rather than actual coffee which is obviously problematic. I don't know of any recent ones though.

@thecryptofiend I'd love to share a cup with you - black or with milk and sugar? but we drink in moderation okay? always in moderation :)

these guys, too

"where's that coffee guy?"

He was ...

"Sorry, I couldn't help it!"

this one went to the coffee shop and got high
hahahha

That's very interesting.

For sure. Confounding variables and extrapolating animal studies always need to be carefully considered. Further a pure component like caffeine may have totally different effects than a complex mixture of compounds like coffee.

Especially if that complex mixture includes lots of sugar and cream :)

Would be interesting to compare the results with black coffee vs coffee with cream and sugar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80