You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good content does not have to be brand new. Content created in the past has potential monetary value on Steemit.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Great advice. Repurposed content works well here. My Indie Author Series was gleaned from a book on writing that I published a couple of years ago. It was my first book accepted by a traditional publisher. I spent a whole summer writing it but it went out of print due to the publisher not putting any marketing dollars behind it. I made maybe $300 in royalties for 3 months' worth of work before they killed it. Luckily, I was able to negotiate a deal to retain the rights to the book. I love the fact that Steemit allows me to get some monetary reward for something I worked so hard to produce.

Sort:  

I guess you are getting a much better reward for it now! I think that's magical. The effort of those 3 months is already inside the content and it's still valuable today. And no publisher here either for you to have to rely on!

Just another example of the power of this platform. It's a win-win, for sure. Have a good evening, man!

Yes, and I'm very thankful for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15