You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Use a 1000 Words When 300 Or So Will Do? ~ And, Introducing Kitchen Sink Spirituality.

in #life6 years ago

I think I get your point :-)

Language is tricky and communication through the written filter without being in physical touch or seeing body language is often like chewing gum.

I often felt anger being confronted with terms I did not understand and what made me as a consequence feeling stupid. Mostly, the anger was about myself combined with a little indifference whether I should ask for clarification (ruminating in my mind if that it's worth it or and speculating about the persons' intention behind it & getting altogether aggravated about the academic ivory towers I encounter).

What I found out is that if I select a certain topic which I want to be deeply involved with it is a huge effort and time-consuming to come close to an understanding and consensus with the particular person involved.

Does that make sense to you?

All together some kitchen sink talk I can appreciate:-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44