You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Eye Contact Can Save Your Life...

in #life5 years ago

Phew... that was a very exciting and stirring story. I was so afraid to get between the wheels!!! My imagination almost ran wild with me. You have succeeded in describing it excellently.

Very irritating that in such a short period of time - it could only have been a matter of seconds - this intensive eye contact and the course of your thoughts could have taken place. But I assume that exactly this can happen in an infinitely short time. Your presence of mind is remarkable.

How much is it an interpretation of you that the woman fantasized you as a kind of enemy because, as you found out, she fought with her husband. Can you say how fast she was going? Step speed or faster? I couldn't get that from your description.

In any case, people should not drive a car if they are mentally aroused. How remarkable that you caught yourself so quickly and were not angry with this woman. She will certainly have learned the lesson of her life.

How good that the angle was favourable and eye contact was possible at all. You could have been dead and never shared this great narrative.

Sort:  

I wrote this after going past the spot where it happened. The car was rolling down, not fast at all. I see that place everytime I go to the mall, and I did so right before I wrote this.

She looked very angry at the start. I read a lot, and had read before this incident that staring into a person's eyes might make them less likely to harm you. It worked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43