Approaching 40, Workout is a MUST 😔. My Tuesday Workout schedule

in #life7 years ago (edited)


It's Tuesday again, Workout day !
image.png

I used to not really need to work out when I was younger, I could eat what I wanted, but I didn't because I smoked (which quelches the hunger feeling). Nowadays though, I am approaching 40, have quit smoking and have to REALLY watch out I don't eat everything I lay my hungerish eyes on. I am a sweettooth too, so it's double dangerous.

Hence the need to work out.

I thought it might be nice to tell a little bit more about the schedule I use when I work out.

I try to work out 3 times a week.
On Tuesdays, where I train my back, shoulders and triceps,
on Thursdays, where I train my chest and biceps and
on Saturdays where I repeat some and add some leg exercises.

I usualy start each day of with a series of crunches.
Everybody hates them, but you just can't do without them if you want that floppy belly to tighten up.
image.png

These are followed by the Back excersises


Vertical Traction Machine

Serie 45/55/60/65 kg
image.png

Arm Row (left & right)

Serie: 16/16/18/18 kg
image.png

Back flows into shoulder quite naturally


Shoulderpress with Barbel

Serie: 10/10/15/15 kg
image.png

Lateral Raise

Serie: 8/9/10/10 kg
image.png

Upright Row wide with barbell.

Serie: 25/25/25/25 kg
image.png

And I finish up my workout with the Triceps, the backside of the arms


Tricep Extension Standing (Left & Right Arm)

Series 5/5/7/7 kg
image.png

Tricep Extension Lying with Barbell

Series 10/10/10/10 kg
image.png

After all that, I hit the showers, go home and take a nice wheyshake. It helps rebuild the muscles a little bit faster, helping with the growth. They also taste great, so it's win win !




Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.
witness_vote.gif


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Believe it or not we have many exercises in common 😅 I don't do cardio. But exercising should be a must in every age, it's a shame we just feel the need to do it when we're start getting older. Well done, man!

But you are still very young!!

Oh sure, I'm still young I think haha just mean that I wish I had the same thoughts I have now, when I was a teen for example. But it's never too late, right? 😘

You are absolutely right!

💪 Muscle man @eqko, do you have muscle pain now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50