You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to recognize a bully

in #life6 years ago

Well said Kitty, the truth is that psychopaths have had a terrible childhood, at least most of them. So I could be a psychopath too, although I'm not beaten up and such. Why do some turn out to be 'healthy' where others become 'ill'... DNA could be a factor...?

Sort:  

I am sure DNA, envy, aggression and a low self esteem are the keys

I think so too. Often, the most 'bad people' in history were beaten and/or abused in one way or the other...

But still way more of this "beaten up" group did not became a serial killer... also a big group had a normal or even great childhood ans still turned into a sadist, molester, abuser , killer.

That's where DNA comes in to place I guess, however some people don't believe such a thing exists... You know who I mean... Not every abused child becomes a criminal, but most of the criminals are abused as a child, I think... Do you know what I mean?

I know what you mean but I do not believe most criminals were abused as a child. I do believe most use it as an excuse. It is also what lawyers tell them to do since.. it is a way to get away with their deeds. I believe serial killer, criminals are born that way. Already as a 2 year old they were dangerous kids.

I think it's both possible, or a combination. Children who are abused, sexually often become abusers too, the same with violence etc. They have seen it as an example when they were very young. But it's also possible you break the cycle. But it can also go on for many generations.

It is not quiet true.. we love to believe that (the government makes us believe that). Women mainly are self hurting (SH) and men setting stuff on fire. For a part behaviour, no matter what kind of, is habit for the other part it is dna.
So sadists are born like that, incest and rape is preached by every religion and even the governments say it is fine.

But don't you believe then that people who are severely damaged in their childhood can have problems that cause the same or other bad behavior like for example, their parents did? It's hard to stay completely balanced when growing up in a fucked up environment. (excuse me for my language ;-D )
I do believe though that there are (many) people who are born sadists etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51