You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Life Lessons You Can Learn From An Introvert

in #life7 years ago

I want to address these one by one 1) It is great to be alone- So true. Growing up my grandma said your are your own best company. She was right. 2) It is ok to take your time. As I still possess those Introvert qualities I get it. I find in decision making I stick with my decisions when well thought out through time. The right decision made is more important than how long it takes. I gel hell for this by panthers (personalities) but I do not care. it is a quality of the OWL type of personality. It is also resourceful in analyzing your information and any intellectual intercourse that is necessary. 3) It pays to listen - we were born with two eyes, two ears and only one mouth. I think whoever made us was tying to tell us something. Yes better communication happens when you listen rather than talk. More people should try it. The world would be a better place. The introvert is light years ahead of other personality types on this one. Intellectual is at its peak or climax when listening skills are incorporated. 4) A small circle of friends is best. - So true. It is less stressful and lower maintenance. i would rather have a few select friends that I can hang with than a whole bunch of fair weather friends. Great subject and post my friend!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your thoughts on the matter. It seems like a lot of people agree with me on this one. Seems like lots of introverts out there like me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55