You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response to @lydon.sipe's "Yes, I am a Christian, and I Drink"

in #life6 years ago

I was on the phone with mom when I first started reading this. She is a Sinatra fan and would did him up if she could. She laughed at the quote and said it sounded like him.

As for drinking Yes in moderation is good BUT 1)Our bodies are God's temple so we need to treat it accordingly and 2) If my drinking makes a poor example to a non Christian, I have the responsibility to refrain from drinking so to not lead them astray. I am not responsible for their actions and thoughts but I am responsible for the model of a Christian I portray. As for drinking I do some at home as a night cap when my work is done.

Again thanks for your friendship and kindness. I will post more blog on my situation and maybe in poetry soon. Blessing always an admirer of your work. - Troy

Sort:  

Thanks for your observations, Troy. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45