This Just Happened (Got Tricked) :(steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So the other day, I received first upvote from @kpine in my life.

You can see it here:

kpine.png

That obviously meant a lot to me, since Kpine only supports users who are constantly working for STEEM and it's an understatement to say how I felt honored.

As his voting percentage was at 25% (the percentage he usually uses to autovote people) I was convinced how I was blessed to be placed on his auto-voting list.

In the moments of joy, I rushed to my parents and told them something like: one of the biggest whales from the platform is supporting me through his auto-vote, this is huuuge!

Obviously, the excitement was high; as my mom stated: You see, you don't need to loan a credit from the bank to buy STEEM, good things will always come to you alone.

And I was like: Well yeah, you are kinda right but, I want 100 000 STEEM power and that would totally change my life lol

Anyway, as I was still not 100% sure that Kpine is following me, I proceeded to make another post and see if his vote will come in...

15 minutes, 20 minutes... 25, 30 minutes...35, 40, 45... 50 fucking minutes and I was like, damnn; maybe he is recharging right now so I was just unlucky with this post XD

Nevertheless, in the following days I created more original content inspired to see if Kpine upvote will hit me 1 more time! But it didn't guys :'(

It was all a fucking illusion! Illusion that felt really good and made me happy at least for some time... what can you do - that's life people.

The moral of the story is: strongest warriors fight their battles alone. Haha

It would be super-fucking-cool to get supported daily from K, but what can you do! I'm gonna continue hustling and grinding on my own... waiting for better times and embracing the present moment :P

Peace :)

Sort:  

@enjoyinglife this is far from a trick. He does both manual voting and auto-voting. Please keep doing your thing and don’t get discouraged 👊🏻 You are sowing the seeds of success right now and you will reap the harvest soon enough. Deploy patience and enjoy the process... good things are coming your way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know bro! What I meant was I tricked myself 🙂

Thanks so much for these words of encouragement, I honestly didn't see that coming 😊🙏

This act of kindness made me happy a lot! 25 STEEM, really bro? You sure about that 😂

Thanks so much man, no one ever did anything similar for me here. 😍💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Lmao. Don't jump to conclusions so quickly.

But on the bright side, you used to get upvoted by thejohalfiles a lot. I have been here for over a year and never got upvoted by that dude. Not even once! lol. I don't really give a shit but it's just funny how that mofo refuses to upvote me at all.

Your parents were probably happy because maybe kpine's upvote would've given you enough money to move out and stop bothering them 🙃

Omg, fuck you Kenan 😂

I do agree on the moving out part! Will have to move out soon and move to China, if you don't mind 😈

Posted using Partiko Android

Come on over!

Hehe. Dont worry we follow you and voting😀 And wake up😋😁

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @enjoyinglife!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.134 which ranks you at #3138 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 33 places in the last three days (old rank 3171).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #140.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79