You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not all parks are created equal. Come take a walk with me.

in #life6 years ago

Looks like you had an amazing time! Always interesting how the rain changes thing. I love the rain makes me sleep easier. People don’t seem to use parks like they used to. So it does make sense in a way they are placed in areas where people already are and just have a reason to go out and use them.

I recall when I was a kid we had a park that was close enough we could bike to. It had a little pond, bunch of slides and swings, and even a basketball court. Almost no one was ever there. Right next to it where some homes.

I forget what park it was I went to like 10 years ago here in Florida. Perhaps it was not a park but a logon or springs. The manatees where swimming along it to stay warm and quite a few people came to watch them. Sometimes you just have to go where the attractions are of nature!

Sort:  

There are so many like that. I’m sure when you come to visit you’ll find it just by driving around

You seem very certain about this. Perhaps you can see better into the future then I can. One day perhaps. For now I just have to much to do and I don’t drive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34