You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~Why~ We Hate "Follow for Follow" and "Vote for Vote"

in #life7 years ago

It’s centrally an issue. I know it is easy to become tunnel vision on such things and start seeing it as a way people are trying to cheapen our own time and efforts put into here.

I know a part of it is trying to educate people on a better way. Like you I do try some times to engage the spam like behavior. In an effort to hope they see “oh I get it now.” Sadly I rarely ever see a light bulb go off. Sometimes it shatters with the vileness that pours of their words when they poison the waters they swim in.

These people end up going inactive. I would hate for any one of them to feel they were not given a fair chance. On the other hand, they should put more effort and treating there first comment on a blog like the first time you meet someone. First impressions can play into a lot here.

That is why I always try and put my best food forward. Sometimes I’m not so great at it. Other times things just don’t end up the way they were expected.

I just love to see people who spend the time on engaging here. Sure, writing blogs is part of the reason to be here. Commenting is another great way to go as well.

Sort:  

Thank you for your very thoughtful and engaging comment. You've really added to the conversation here!

I have seen the light bulb go off a few times, which encourages me to at least keep trying to redeem some borderline spammers... :D

That is great; perhaps I just need to identify better cases to spend my time on.

I tend to get replies back like “I’m so sorry” and then they keep doing it otherwise. Other times they get angry and run their mouth. Which is just sad because I am the kind of person who would spend time to try and help them to better understand if that is something they are struggling with on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64