You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was the Happiness Salesman

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes we smother what we love to a point that personal growth for it has stunted. You just have to trust that if help is desperately needed that they will reach out to you in the attempt of help.

I’ve seen people’s lives go down the path of the derailment and they would never ever accept anyone’s help while it was going down. In fact, they took it as “no one wants to see me succeed so I’ll do it in spite of the world” mentality.

Sometimes you have to be there with open loving arms. Other times you slam the door shut because it’s the 4th time and you have had enough.

Glad to hear you are making more time for yourself! You do anything exciting as of late?

Sort:  

Unfortunately, in my case, I can't be there with loving arms because it isn't the right thing to do. :(

Yes, I've been making a ton more time for myself. I've had a cold the past few days, so nothing exciting except trying to catch up on work. Last week (or week before, can't remember now) I invested in my first ICO; that was exciting. :)

How are you faring these days? We should talk in Discord. Friend me there if you have an account. I've been trying to round up all the people I talk to here so that every conversation isn't always in comments. You can find me there by searching cali-girl#6650

Sounds good I have sent a request.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45