You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE LONG, STRANGE JOURNEY HOME – Part 2 of 6 - THE FOOD SUPPLY

in #life8 years ago

@papa-pepper I know one millionaire who is very passionate about coaching free lancers and he resigned last year to be a farmer, he said that to farm - he bought himself a huge piece of land, built a house in an island and is starting farming now and he loves it -

I'd like my children to have a real understanding of the actual source, even if they opt to get their food the other way once they grow.

I think when you grow up being exposed to this - growing your own food - it becomes a part of life you'd have a hard time shaking off you later in the future, trust me I thought I did till I was given another chance to do it.

Kudos @papa-pepper you're doing a great job - not just to your family but to the world specially that you're growing heirloom seeds against monstersanto's.

Sort:  

Wow, that is inspiring and encouraging.

Thanks for sharing!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61