How old would you say you were the time when you got your first cell phone?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

The first time I got myself a mobile phone was back in 2007 [age 18] during my first year of university. Before then, I have never had a personal phone.

In high school, I have always borrowed a friend's phone or used the school's main office before it closed. The only time I used phones outside of the home was to contact my parents.

As I recall, the phone was a candy bar Nokia 6000 series, but I can no longer recall the exact model. The phone cost me around $200 USD and I was on an unlimited plan at $50 per month, which I paid with my own money.

Here is the closest picture I could find online of it:

This was before the USA raised minimum wage as I had a $6.85 per hour job, and I worked 25 hours a week to support myself.

I remember customizing the ringtone using Audacity and taking photos with the phone. It allowed me to post photos to Facebook for the first time.

I took good care of it since I was the one who purchased and maintained it.

Sort:  

Two years ago my only mobile was a Nokia 3310 :o)

Posted using Partiko Android

And I thought my ex was special when she showed me her old school flip phone back in 2014. :v

This post has been upvoted for free by @millibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Oh hey! This finally happened to me @isnochys.

Time is a river,this is one year old !BEER



Hey @enforcer48, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58