My morning and evening ritual for personal growth

in #life6 years ago

Hello slugabeds, morning grouches and early birds :)

Waking up and going to bed can be much more than just the beginning and the end of the day. It all started with my journey to self-love when I decided to have some positive morning and evening rituals to honor the day and life and personally grow a little bit day by day :)

Here's what came into my mind and helped me to be grateful and appreciate the day and the experiences it brought to me.

I hope you enjoy and the tips help you as well :)

Morning ritual

cat-2605021_960_720.jpg

  • When I wake up I stay in bed, try to remember my dreams and think about what they could mean. This helps me to understand what's going on in my mind when I am sleeping and what experiences I have to process. It's also a good way to get rid of nightmares and let them go instead of having them in mind all day long
  • Then I welcome the day and say thank you for the new chance it brings to me. I embrace the experiences that life will gift to me and I am happy to be healthy and able to create my life
  • To push the positive vibes I count 5 things I am gratful for today
  • As I am not really a morning person I listen to some great music for a few minutes up to 1 hour before I finally get up. This helps me a lot to get awake, motivated and full of energy
  • I always add something like a short meditation, chanting mantras and positive affirmations like "Life is on my side. I can reach everything I really want. I am the creator of my life. My life is full of love and joy. I am in harmony." (You can also have some different affirmations for success, relationships, or other aspects of your life)
  • As the last step I go to the bathroom and smile to myself in the mirror. I know this may sound pretty weird, but give it a try! Most people don't like the reflection of themselves in the morning and look at themselves grumpy and tired. But if you look at yourself happy and motivated you are sending some positive vibes to yourself which encourage you to start the day positive and strengthen your self-esteem

Evening ritual

adorable-1845306_960_720.jpg

  • Before you go to bed, make plans what you want to do and organize tomorrow. This helps you to stop thinking about the next day at night and helps you to remember all the things you need to do when you wake up
  • Make yourself comfortable in your bed and reflect about your day. What have you experienced today? What are you proud of? Did you do something new? What was the best moment? What helped you today to reach your dreams and goals? What did you learn about yourself?
  • Close your eyes and listen to your breath. When you breathe in, imagine there is some golden light flowing into your body which is cleaning you from all the negative vibes you may have experienced today. And when you breathe out, all the negativity and darkness inside you is leaving. Repeat this as often as you want and imagine how your body gets more and more healed and cleaned by this golden light and leaves you with a warm and soft feeling which makes you relaxed and tired so you can fall asleep easily

This is my daily routine to integrate some small steps towards self-love and personal growth into my life and it works pretty well for me :)

I hope it inspires you and would be happy to hear your personal morning and evening routine if you have some as well :)

I wish you a lot of love and laughter,

yours Linda

You want to know more about me? Here you can read my introduceyourself post :)

Source of pictures: Pixabay

Sort:  

Hey Linda, some really advantageous tips there. The morning ones in particular would help me. I'm always in such a rush to be out the door to work that I feel my head spinning! Thank you!

Hey dear @nolnocluap :)I am happy my post is helpful to you! :)
I know this rush you're talking of pretty well! I used to be in a rush every morning, too. Then I noticed it dosen't any good to me and decided to change that. And that's what happened to my mornings and evenings: a little ritual for personal growth :) Thank you for your appreciation and your lovely feedback! Makes me really grateful! :)

My pleasure! One thing I love about Steemit is the quality of the feedback so I'm happy to be a small piece of that puzzle.

Absolutely! :)
The feedback and discussions with the community make Steemit such a wonderful place! :)
I am also very grateful to be a small piece of that puzzle! :)
And I think it's so nice to meet wonderful people like you here! :)
Have a great day!

You like to be awake on bed))

Yes I do :) It's so relaxing :D Do you like it,too? :)

I like it when: I slept badly and when I should go where I don't want to be. When I slept more than 9 hr, I wanna stand up and go do ssomething, because I have only 15 or less hours to do something.

Totally understand you! :)
It's really a point to consider. If I slept pretty long and stay in bed I have even less time to get things done!
In my case it's good to take my time in bed as it helps me to be focused, concentrated and motivated the hours I have to do my stuff :)
But this maybe dosen't work for everyone :)

Wow - really cool stuff!!
I just go to sleep. Then I just crawl out of bed, holding my back.
I gotta try this and start 2018 with purpose!!
Bear Hugs !! x0x0x

Aaaw thank you very much for your wonderful answer dear @paradise-found! :)
I am so happy you appreciate my post and get inspired by it! :) It feels so good to be helpful to people! :)
I hope your mornings and evenings will improve a lot and you'll be relaxed as a cat next to a fireplace :D
Bear hugs back to you <3 xoxo! :)

I actually bought a journal the otherday so I can write down things such as what I'm greatful for and reflections. Love that it works for you!

Wow, great!! This is a wonderful idea! Writing all the things down makes it even more powerful! And in a couple of years you can read it and remember <3
Thank you very much for your amazing feedback! I wish you a lot of beatiful moments and a lot of personal growth with your journal! I guess I'll buy one too! Thanks for your inspiration!! :)

By the way: Great name!! I love hummus and watermelons! :D <3

What a beautiful positive attitude you have, we can learn so much from you. I visualise a beautiful golden light of protection around myself and my loved ones every night before I go to sleep. This helps me to feel safe at night. I will start trying some of your ideas, especially the morning ones, sounds like a great way to start the day. Thank you for the tips!

My dear @what-is-life! <3
Thank you SO MUCH for your praise and your lovely words! Made me really speechless and happy! <3
I am so happy you like my post and the way I start and end my days :)
Aaaaaaw the golden light which protects you and your loved ones before you go to sleep sounds so beautiful!! Thank you very much for sharing, I'll integrate that in my ritual! It's such a wonderful way to make yourself and your family feel safe and send out positive vibes <3
So great to have you as a friend and exchange knowledge and tips with you! :)
Be blessed my dear and a lot of hugs :)

Aaaw, thank you, you are one of my favourite people on steemit . xx

Aaaaaaaaaaaaw thank you SO MUCH!!! This honores me a LOT! Especially because for me it's the same with you 💝
It's so wonderful we met! Feel hugged my dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91