⏺ The 10X Rule! Now.. 10X your life!! Part 1

in #life7 years ago

THE 10X RULE PART 1 -min.png



As long as you are alive, you will either live to accomplish your own goals and dreams, or be used as a resource to accomplish someone else's.
~Grant Cardone, The 10X Rule~

When I thought of this topic, I immediately thought of my cartoon character holding that yellow book. LOL! I felt it had to be a giant, thick book, to really elaborate it's importance!

So what is this '10X Rule'? Well, it's a phrase that @grantcardone actually started. He wrote his book called 'The 10X Rule'.

I'm not here to rewrite the entire book, don't worry. I'm rather just going to speak about the main concept and theme of what the rule is based upon. See, many people in life complain about their situations. They moan and groan about the things going wrong with them. They have something to complain about for every situation they are in, and many of them feel rather hopeless.

You see, the truth is, there is no such thing as a bad situation. At least, for the optimist. A situation only becomes tough when you allow it to be. Plain and simple.

So many of you have something to complain about, but let me ask this question. How much effort have you been putting in?

Now, here is where the other thing comes in, and that is that many people don't know what hard work is. They say they are 'working hard', but they are only fooling themselves. It's pointless doing things that way.

Look, I do not know what your goals are. I don't want to generalize here, and say that 'if you aren't where you want to be in life', because that could be different for everyone. Let me rather put this on the topic of your finances. I can safely say, if you are broke right now, you have absolutely NO excuse.

Why do I say this? Because I am certain that you are not trying your best. Even if you think you are trying your best, I will not believe you. You simply need to be honest with yourself, and admit that you are not trying hard enough.

You want that change? Here is what it will require.. 10X MORE EFFORT!

It's quite simple. What you put in, you should get out, plus more. You need to make small profits on each bit of effort you put in.

This was Part 1 of this '10X Rule' post series. Stay tuned for Part 2, where I will get a little hardcore. We are taking no prisoners with this one. It's do or die. I have 28K SP, and I like to reward great comments! Let me know your thoughts.

THE 10X RULE PART 1 END -min.png


TO BE CONTINUED....png
More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!

I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!

I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!

THE END.png

My previous post:
Message to most people: Throw your phone away! Part 2

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @jokossita! Let's send her our love and support!!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️ Send-Back Sunday: No one cares about you! Extended.

My previous Post Promotion Thread:
PPT (Post Promotion Thread) #5: Comment your links! New partnership announcement!! Our contribution!

My previous milestone:
🖊 Milestone: 2000+ followers, Rep 64, and 6500 total posts in 86 days!

My main Instagram account is currently at 35K+ Followers.


Sort:  
  1. Your graphics are totally old school, but they work
  2. you seem to be living the life you've always wanted
  3. I'm glad I read this today because I really need to get that hustle back
  4. I like the hr> divider graphic idea and I might have to steal it.

I've been semi-retired for a few years and I'm about to be 40 and want to get back in the game. Time to 10x my life.


  1. Thanks man!
  2. Well you know, life has it's ups and downs, but yes, I am thoroughly enjoying what I am doing :)
  3. Sweet man, get that hustle back on!!!!
  4. Well, thanks for the compliment!


Let's 10X!!!

10x all the way! I just know soon someone is going to come out with a 20x book next lol



Hahaha :D I think that would be interesting.. As that would mean they would have had to put in 20X the effort!

Hellz yes, 10X all the way!! :)

Now you got to start Stackin and Get the 10X Quote Books lol

Did you give all of those away in the end @stackin?

These are my leftovers :)

Haha! Awesome :-D

I'll message you my address ;)



10X Quotes :D Love it hahaha. Did you publish those ones?

You are proving my theory correct every time haha.. My conclusion - How to get @stackin to stop by every time: Just mention '10X' :D

Loading...

Thanks 4 share

Living a life doing what you love and earning income from it has to be the biggest success there ever will be ..

Amen to that!! :)

You hit a point here that most people fail to mention: you can't see your situation as it is but for what it can be and what it can do for you.

Then, when you're putting in that 10x work, it's really more like 100x because you have so much belief and power behind it!

Keep killing it!



WOW!! Very true. It's our efforts simply compounding from our minds being conditioned. I LOVE that!!

Thank you for your thoughts and input.

I work in some large industries taking data and monitoring critical equipment and we have a saying when we're trying to figure out how something is running when we're examining data.

Crap in = crap out.

If you're not working hard then you're not going to see the results. Anotherthing you have to consider is are you analyzing the correct data?

Haha I think I may have found my afternoon post.



Very nicely said man!! Love that.

Hard work is one component. Yes, you need to work hard, but undoubtedly you need to work just as smart.

Thanks for your thoughts!

I don't think hard works for everybody though; which is why you have the disparity between the successful movers and shakers and the not so lucrative. One of my favorite rappers mumbled "The luxury of having passion..." before the beat dropped, but I haven't understood its meaning til recent times. Having passion is a luxury, because not everyone has the desire to chase their ambitions til they collapse. I'm still tempering my passions, that's for sure.



Interesting thoughts man. I love this! Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

I think you may be right. Not everyone can naturally have that drive.

To be honest, I really didn't think about that, because I am just always motivated to chase my dreams. Straight up, I honestly didn't think some people don't act the same way :) Thought it was normal.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, i believed that you will save millions of people like me who lives in discouragement in life, i always thought that i did what i have to do to reach my goal in life but i realized that i haven't do the 10xmore effort to show the best in me! Can't wait for Part 2. thank you and what you share is very priceless. God bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45