CineVlog #9 - "Auto" - 1m51s

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Let's Take A Trip Down Memory Lane

Once again my attempts at maintaining a video schedule went out the window. But if you ask me I think the delay was worth it. As the title of the video suggests - This instalment of my "CineVlog" series is all about cars. Get ready for some awesome rides!

I filmed this last Sunday while at an auto show with my wife. As I've said in a previous post- I'm not much of a car guy but these rides are freaking Dope! A little background on the location / event. IT was being held in a funeral home parking lot. there was something odd about that.

All these cars that in some cases were much older than their owners and most of the people in attendance. So much time and energy was put in to maintaining them and keeping them in pristine condition. Theoretically - if the maintenance were continued they could very well be on this planet for upwards of another 100 years. That's pretty amazing. However the owners / everyone there will not be so lucky. Which was made apparent by the constant announcements over the pa system at the event.....

"EVERYONES JOURNEY COMES TO AN END. WHY NOT CHOOSE ____ AS YOUR FINAL RESTING PLACE"

There were about 15 people walking the grounds in bright yellow shirts - holding clipboards - chasing all the elderly people down and pitching prearranged funeral services...... Come on really... don't worry theres none of that in the video.

I shot a lot. like a whole shit load. more than i needed too. which is part of the reason that this post took so long to get up. One benefit to shooting a bunch is lots of footage. And that's what I've got. So much so that I've got enough for a whole other video. I'll do what i can but I'm pretty busy right now - You can expect more car show footage in the coming days. Hope you enjoy the footage. Share your thoughts. If you see a car you love let me know in the comments!

That's all for now
Much love
The Dopeman
E.

Big thanks to @themarkymark for his suggestion to add the length of the video to the title - Spot on dude!

The song used in this video is "Dj Quads - The Forecast For Today"
Soundcloud - https://soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads
Download Link: https://theartistunion.com/tracks/4176f7


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Man. Bravo. Beautiful cars.

Nice man! That color grading is spot on brother!

Thanks bro - lol I actually uploaded the wrong file - had another version with more contrast added - looked really cartoony now that I'm watching it again I like this one more. Really shows off the chrome things happen for a reason. Glad you like it!

I like the jazzy music (it sounded jazzy to me). Although, I can't help but feel a nighttime shot felt more appropriate.

I see you did implement @themarkymark's suggestion to put length in the title. It really caught more audience!

Thanks for checking it out buddy. Much appreciated. Yeah I think jazzy is the right word..... A night time shot eh? Guess it's a good thing I'm going to the vintage car movie night at one of our local cinemas next Tuesday - You shall have your nighttime shots!

I knew I forgot something Thank you! - Was so focused on getting this thing up I didn't update the copy. Wrote it last night before coming to his stream. Yes that was an amazing suggestion. Updated now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74