Atypical kind of relaxation

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As a working mum, with a full-time job I sometimes really need some time just for me, so I can relax and forget about everything that's bothering me.

Although I love to bake and cook or read books I like doing something else. Now you are maybe starting to be curious, so let me tell you what kind of relaxation I have.

Slike 256.JPG

No, it's not making these concrete statues, but painting them. Not for me of course - I would never ever have them around my home. They found a way to us like presents for my mother-in-law from her family and friends, because she loves them a lot.

100_2415.JPG

She usually prefers getting the ones, which are not colored yet, just because she is a bit hairsplitter like me. The pre-colored ones are not painted accurately enough, or their colors are too dull.

DSCN0191.JPG

With my steady hand and a lot of time, I make them alive. In the meantime, she takes care of our girls and I don't need to worry what they are up to...

DSCN0286.JPG

100_2421.JPG

100_3875.JPG

100_2423.JPG

DSCN0284.JPG

DSCN0285.JPG

What do you think about garden elves and statues - are you having a love or hate attitude towards them? ;)

Photos made by me and my NIKON COOLPIX P510 for @juliank's @colourfulphotography contest.

Sort:  

Hate, no way, this is really an amazing art because these are coloured like an professional art with lively colours and you rightly mentioned the word Relaxation, because whatever time it took, after completion, in my opinion it would give great sense of achievement, happiness and relaxation. Thanks for sharing this artistic post with us. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

:) Thank you for your lovely comment! I really felt quite good after finishing each and every one. The worst part was, when I found out later (after applying the lack), that I messed up something. :) But ok, I don't know the exact number how many did I color so far, and it was a bit difficult to choose which one I will share with you. I wish you a nice rest of the day and a great week ahead.

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

wow its look like too much preetty thanx for sharing man

Thanks for stopping by.

vaya me parece muy interesante, y te quedan muy bien pintadas, tienes razón debe ser algo relajante, saludos

Muchas gracias. Es realmente relajante. Una vez que haya elegido todos los colores que desea usar, entonces es simple. Solo necesitas colorear "dentro de las líneas". El único problema es que cuando el concreto está lleno de agujeros, entonces es un poco más difícil de colorear.

Amazing! I will follow you ;)

Thank you! I appreciate it.

These dwarfs remind me Germany in 90s ;) Nearly every garden had some of theses

Indeed... :)

These are so adorable! I love the westie/scottish terrier ones :)

I can see how painting could have a soothing/calming impact

Thank you. It's one of my favorites too. I painted the westie first, and I think I managed to color it well. Next year, when she got the German Sheppard, I just didn't remember how I started applying all the layers. But still, they look better than just being grey. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 22:09:05
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 216.76/400.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 29
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm not a huge fan of these guys, but I really like the one in the rain coat....I'd put her and maybe her friend in the garden. There are a lot of people around who like garden gnomes.

You've done a great job with the painting....I used to paint ceramics and know how much time goes into these projects.

Oh, believe me, we aren't either. Just my mother-in-law admires them one by one. And let me tell you, those I posted are not all. In the spring, when we will put them all back in nature I'll count them. I can even do another colorful post about them. ;)

About the work - it's really time-consuming. But I don't mind a minute doing it. I can just forget about the world and color. The colors and the strokes of a brush relax me a lot... Did you really paint ceramics? Did you share any photos of it with Steemians? If not, you can easily do it, 'couse I'm quite interested in that. :) I always wanted to try that...

Yes, I used to paint some really nice ceramics. I remember two I did for a wedding gift. They were in the shape of two books stacked on one another and another book standing on top, open. Inside the book was a bird bath with two birds and I added a music box into it so that when the birds were turned the music would wind. It was pretty. I didn't take photos back then. Too bad. I used greenware which is ceramic prior to firing. I cleaned it and then fired it and then painted with acrylic. It's a great hobby - but can be expensive.

For about 20 years, I painted ceramic christmas ornaments with my children until they grew up and moved out. It was time consuming and something we looked forward to every year. We'd have hot chocolate, christmas music and we'd paint one ornament per night until we got tired of doing them. You can imagine how many we had at the end of the 20 or so years.

I don't have any. I gave them to them for their trees. Some of them were so beautiful. I didn't take pictures of course - I wasn't into photography at the time.

I have some pieces around from a number of years ago - candle holders, a tea pot, a plate. I don't use them but I'll try to take photos of them.

Ok, you are a wonder woman. 😉 The really amazing gift you made, and even better habit you had with the kids. I believe they still remember it with the warmth in their heart. If you will manage to take a photo of them it would be great.

Cool :) Follow you. Keep it up :)

Thank you! I'll try to do my best.

very nice done!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94