#Day 5: My weight-loss journey

in #life6 years ago

Hello steemians!

I would like to highly recommend the steamed bun, it is made with flour. I only ate half of the bun, because it has more calories, but it really tasted good.

IMG_8405.JPG

During the morning, I made myself a healthy tea which containing 5 ingredients, they are date, wolfberry, astragalus root, dong quai root, and brown sugar. I boiled them and poured it into a thermos cup, my lovely mom bought it for me. it keeps hot tea for hours, I can enjoy it all day.

IMG_8406.JPG

For lunch, I also made black rice, boiled cabbage and daikon radish, and fresh crawfish meat with onion. The soup is a great centerpiece for the meal, it has pork ribs, mushrooms as well as umbilicaria esculenta. The umbilicaria esculenta is like black fungus, but it grows on the sides of cliffs. yummy!!!

IMG_8411.JPG

My dinner is quite simple, grapes and cucumbers are good pairing in my world. The black ones are leftover mushroom and umbilicaria esculenta.

IMG_8412.JPG

I wanted to add emoji in the text, I tried the markdown styling guide, it didn't work for me. Does anyone know how to do it? Please tell me.

Hope you enjoy my post, if you do like it, please follow me or upvote, you encouragement is my motivation to post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50