#Day 4: My weight-loss journey

in #life6 years ago

Hello steemians!

I didn't have a sound sleep through the thunderstorm that was raging on last night. I woke up early than usual and made my breakfast.

The soup on the upper-right corner is fungus soup. I know someone stews it with lotus seeds, but I didn't do it this time. I chose other two ingredients — date and lily bulb. Lily bulbs are not flowers but a type of chinese herb for smoothing lungs.

IMG_8386.JPG

At lunch, I eaten a small portion of rice mixed with black rice and oatmeal. I have a rice cooker with steamer function. So I steamed daikon radish. steaming is always the best method to preserve food's nutrients.

For the meat, I have pan-fried chicken tender without oil(remember to cook on a low heat). When both sides turned to brown, I stewed it using curry sauce for 10 minutes.

Boiled cabbage and green beans are best sides of the curry chicken tender to the lunch table.

IMG_8393.JPG

The dinner is simple. I eaten the fungus soup, boiled carrots and a piece of bread.

IMG_8401.JPG

Hope you enjoy my post, if you do like it, please follow me or upvote, you encouragement is my motivation to post.

Sort:  

Sometimes true, as, for instance, with calcium supplements (with vitamin D). But don’t be misled into thinking that it’s better to down pills than to down vegetables. Orange juice has more in it than just vitamin C. And foods don’t just have a biochemical importance; they can create a kind of energy force in your body. For example, it may be that it’s not one nutrient that helps prevent cancer or reduce heart disease, but rather the combination of several ingredients that does the trick. And that’s the kind of nutritional power you find only in the way nature makes our food. In fact, we believe that the study of how food can heal is the next frontier in medicine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50