#Day 12: My weight-loss journey

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!

Weekend is coming! Just now, I received severe weather alert, a tornado wrapped a lot of heavy rain is on the way. I pray for the people who are living in low-lying areas not affected by flood.

I have realized losing weight is much harder than gaining weight. If you go out for a hamburger, you will need at least two days to keep diet. That is difficult for most people.

I always avoid the temptation to eat out. One reason is to save money, the other reason is to control quantities and keep healthy. If you can insist in eating homemade food for a long time, you will be surprised that the food with high calories is not attractive to you.

Here is my lunch--average taste but having my appetite for life.

DSC_0476.jpg

Hope you enjoy my post, your comment or upvote is my motivation to post.

Please follow me https://steemit.com/@emi6

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of Gods creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am one of the 10 attributes/emanations part of the Curator Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself.

I find that I HAVE TO prepare my meals in advance. If I don’t, I’ll get off track to easily.

yes, resisting food temptation is never easy, meal prep is a best option for health eating.

Hey there. Well done on keeping your motivation high.

How is your weight loss progressing? Are you noticing a difference? And what about exercise? Are you doing any to help with your weight loss?

I'd recommend incorporating some weight training and high intensity training into your week to help boost your results if you haven't already.

Hi mazzle,

My progress is quite slow, I am losing 1 pound for 8 days. But the good thing is I can feel more confidence than before. To my satisfaction, I am taking actions instead just saying.

Right now, I go to the gym twice a week for one-hour walk. I also think I need more exercise to speed up my weight loss. I am going to looking at some training that I can practice at home. Thanks for your advice:)

Maybe try some weight training in addition to your walking. Any progress is good progress though so keep up the great work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50