You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bury Me In A $70,000 Hole

in #life7 years ago

Our current educational system is problematic and needs reform. Education reform is the topic my high school debate team is tackling. I could ramble on about the history of education, or how it is fraught with inequality and systemic discrimination. Instead, I decided to take the approach I took when introducing the topic at our first practice.

After watching the video with my kids, we discussed how debate will help them look deeper into issues and question the status quo. I told them if they wanted to break down walls they need to be curious and question everything!

Sort:  

Powerful video and surreal at the same time. Dreams crushed. Kids are not empowered to be themselves. Instead they are cogs. Or better yet bricks in the wall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80