Do You Sometimes Feel Like You're Living Life on Auto-Pilot?

in #life5 years ago

...Because I do...

I have moments when I feel like I am doing things but I am subconsciously not present. I sometimes look back at how I have managed to be where I am or done the things I've done or even survived some life evenets but I have no comprehension at all.

It feels like I am a walking zombie.

I have often come across this quote many times,

live.jpg

I wonder if I am just existing. On most days it feels like I am. Nothing seems to excite me anymore, maybe it's just a mini phase I am going through, but it certainly doesn't feel good. I used to enjoy making vlogs, sometimes even 3 in a day, lately I can't stand it though I keep pushing myself in the spirit of consistency.

Perhaps it has something to do with all the negative energy on the platform. Just today I saw another of my fave creators announcing taking a break from the platform, another great content creator Steem has managed to push away, what will it take to get it right here? I hope you won't be gone for long @adetorrent.

If you feel like you are doing things on auto-pilot like I am, how are you fairing so far?

I could use better days, but it doesn't seem like it's going to happen this year. What's the one thing helping you to keep going on the platform? At what point does enough become E.N.O.U.G.H?

cheers

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Absolutely and I wonder at nighttime where in the world the day went, lol.

Hahah, I am comforted to know I am not in this boat alone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70