You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thing About Depression...

in #life7 years ago

I have been through some pretty dark and rough time a month ago... And also last year... Last year I really went to a psychiatrist for help... Thought I have depression... But I am lucky... It's just me thinking too much... But it's a good thing I go out and seek for help... If I didn't, things might turn ugly... And that's when I started to think more about myself and have some time just for myself... I call it my ME time... I have focused too much living on others expectations... Which led me to there's no ME... However, I am still very blessed to have lots of friends supporting and loving me, although we may have never met physically before...

Sort:  

True. ME time is crucial especially to us moms. When we always give and almost never take, that's when we get suck into the spiral of depression.

Indeed... So every now and then I will take time off work and just go out and just enjoy to be alone... I can be doing nothing at all or enjoying coffee or cake or yummilicious food...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50