You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is love supposed to hurt?

in #life7 years ago

yes - love is excruciating. When I love i love completely, the ache of love pouring from my heart is overwhelming .... and beautiful.
When love walks away hurts, and i rejoice in that beautiful pain of desire, suspended between need and satisfaction. and when I meet love again, I relish the new throbbing, uncontrollable plummet from the safety net into the chasm again. I want to love always. I want a lover whom, when I look into her eyes, I weep. joy, pain, its all the same. it's love.

Sort:  

@eletelan thank you for this answer...
I kinda believe so too...
I think love and pain go together. And yes, I do feel this. When I look into his eyes I wanna laugh and cry at the same time. I wanna hug him or scream. I wanna fly with him...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47